the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

6.25.2005

question: who's got experience with spray gloss? i've got a 16" x 20" painting of a hooker that i've been working on for weeks, and it's finally almost done. i did the spray gloss thing today, and used up like half a can... is that normal, or am i addicted to spray gloss?

the dmv was painfully hassle-filled yesterday. long story short they screwed up the last time i renewed, and they didn't record the "steph only has one eye" paperwork i had to send em last time, so i get to jump through the hoops again before they'll renew it. but this time is so much more awesome because yours truly gets to take a filthy driving test! great! just great! thanks!

this should be interesting, seeing as the last time i took a dmv driving test i almost hit a parked car while coming out of their parking lot onto the street. sure, that was ten-plus years ago, but it should be fun? question mark?

7 Comments:

Blogger swirlogirl said...

PURE FILTH! man that is SO LAME! i bet you'll hit a parked car this time!

6/25/2005 06:46:00 PM  
Blogger Unknown said...

I bet she hits a bum, or a bum in a parked car, or a bum in a parked cart, or a baby carage with a bum's baby.. I'm hoping for the bum's baby... thats totally like 200 bonus points

6/25/2005 07:06:00 PM  
Blogger Trav said...

Steph
That freakin' BLOWS dude!
I am sorry to hear it. Just pray the Genie Jambi and the test will go on without fail.
PS-*UPDATE!* I STILL can't come up with any good researched fact about our said topic the other night.
I will keep doing my DAMNDEST!

6/25/2005 08:38:00 PM  
Blogger Brian said...

Will you wear an eye patch for sympathy? Wait. No, I wouldn't do that, they may think your there for a boating license.

6/25/2005 09:05:00 PM  
Blogger Brian said...

Pirate Joke: Lame. It's late, what was I thinking?

6/25/2005 09:05:00 PM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

you know, it's really not that late and i'm drunk so wooooooooo to that chumos! the pirate joke was not only unoffensive but completely rad, as when i first started having problems with the eye my sister michelle and i went to party city (it is the forbidden city) and bought a black eye patch, which we drew a skull and crossbones on with some whiteout. the intention was i'd wear that eye patch for the rest of my filthy life. but unfortunately... or is it fortunately? i'm drunk, remember. but i still see all kinds of stuff out of the bad eye, so the patch was just annoying and was abandoned after about 20 minutes of wearing. then it was possibly thrown out... i can't really remember anymore. it was in the year 2000 people.

what i wouldn't give for some conan obrien right now, singing "in the year two thousand..."

6/25/2005 10:25:00 PM  
Blogger swirlogirl said...

in the year two thousand. in the year two THOU-SANNNNNND!

6/26/2005 07:47:00 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home