just a little while ago, i got hungree. (want some candy fatty!? poke poke!) and i hastened to the vending machine in the break room; all of my beloved twix had been eaten. GARRRRRRR!!! what's a fattty to do!?
so i decided to try a whatchamacalit, since i'd never had one before and it was like the only chocobar sort of thing left in the machine... everything else is fruity candy like jellybeans or healthy options like wheat thins and we all know how i feel about being healthy.
(hey there's a little earthquake goin' on as i type. and nobody cares. it makes me chuckle.)
wait you don't know how i feel about being healthy? here it is in a nutshell. i like candy. mmmmm, candy.
okay so back to the story. i got a whatchamacalit. and i guess it was okay. it wasn't a superterrific, where have you been all my life sort of candy-eating. it was just... adequate. and i think it's crispy pieces were too messy, i had to keep picking crumbs outta my crotchal region, which can be embarassing if someone happens to stop at your desk while you're cleanin up. thankfully no one did. but it woulda been good comedy, you know what i'm sayin?
i'm just a little disappointed that this candy wasn't more spectacular, though... i remember when i was little, watching saturday morning cartoons, and a whatchamacalit commercial would come on and i'd be all "man, i bet that's the awesomest candy ever" and i'd crap my pants just dreaming of the day that i would finally get to try it. and now that day's here and all i can say is meh? that's very disappointing, whatchamacalit-making-people.
your assignment is this: list a candy here that you've always meant to try but haven't. and then go out to a store, buy it, and write about your experience with it. did you love it? did you hate it so much you punched yourself in the face for ever having eaten it?
list the candy you've never had and you get 50 points. and then going out and doing the research on that candy, and i mean buying it and eating it, and discussing it here, will get you another 150! all research must be completed and reported by friday at midnight!
if done later than that it's worth bupkiss. and by bupkiss i mean ZERO!
(i like how i'm encouraging the very healthy GO EAT CANDY! lifestyle. way to go steph, way to go.)

4 Comments:
i kind of want to try that new take 5 bar, only because it sounds so ridiculously disgusting!
i've never had the classic CHUNKY, but i've always wanted to. so i will now. but i HAVE had a charlestone Chew. go figure!
i like how the take 5 bar just in the name sounds like it could be healthy, like maybe it has to do with eating five fruits or veggies a day, but then you realize it's a candy bar with all kinds of terrible stuff in it and then you're like OH MAN I WANT CANDY AND I WILL PUNCH A BUM FOR SOME!
I never had one of those weiner nugets things before,, I would describe it as so so....kind of like if you took the popes finger nail clippings, ground them up with some butt cheese off jlo's ass, and melted it into a candy form.. I say this because the ingredients all come from some place holier than thou,, but who the fuck wants to eat finger nail clippings and butt cheese... No thank you!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home