the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

6.20.2005

i'm very, very, very very disappointed, people.

very disappointed, indeed.

how obnoxiously hilarious were we all in savannah this april? how many good times were had, how many times did we tear up whatever joint we happened to be in? crazy shenanigans all the time! stop and think - the weekend, in a word, was fuckin-crazyass-madness.

am i right? you know i am.

and we all took fifty bazillion pictures of the madcap mayhem!

so how did we not show up in the latest installment of the scad alumni magazine at all?

we should take care of that soon so we can get a couple of jackass pics in the next one so our fellow alumni can look through the magazine, and see our shining drunkass faces and say "HEY!!! what a bunch of drunken jackasses! how'd they get in the magazine!?!"

and we'll be all "we slept with the president of the college, duh!"

and they'll be all "luckyyy!!!"

and we'll be all "uh uh, have you seen her these days? weeeeeeeOOOOOOO!"

and they'll be all SPLOOSH!! with a glass of water in our faces to shut us up.

it's gonna be awesome. so don't delay, send scad pics today!

and brian, did you ever get around to sending out the disc of compiled pics? cuz i never got mine if you did...

6 Comments:

Blogger Trav said...

READ.MY.MIND.
I just got a chance to look at that damn SCAD mag and didn't notice ONE GLORIOUS PIC of our outings....no molestation of wax fruit, no crashing of luxurious wine glasses, no karaoking, NOTHING!
We needs to get ta PHOTOSHOPPING some shit for the next issue kids!
I am SO ready for all of us to get together again...you all need to come up here for Halloween this year....scare all these damn tightwad conservatives in SC!
WHOOOOHAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

6/20/2005 02:23:00 PM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

please, please, PLEASE tell me you need an elvira at your haunted house, cuz i've always wanted to dress up as her for halloween!

6/20/2005 02:37:00 PM  
Blogger Trav said...

SURE AS PIE!!!!
Bring that wig, dress, heels, and pair o' knockers!
We are TOTALLY serious!

6/20/2005 05:54:00 PM  
Blogger swirlogirl said...

AHHAHAHA i know i have had that stupid magazine for weeks and have been meaning to bring it up. i held on to it just to make sure i have the address to send pics to. i know someone has a great group pic of all of us from that weekend and they must send it right away!

6/20/2005 06:50:00 PM  
Blogger Brian said...

No, group I have not as yet mailed them out. I promise I will do so on Friday. Sorry for the delay.

6/20/2005 08:55:00 PM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

oh no worries brian, i was just worried that you had sent it and it never got to me...

6/21/2005 06:52:00 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home