the plan for yesterday was: get outta work at 2:30 and have literally gobs of time to go home, eat something, saunter over to disneyland to pick up michelle, mosey on over to the convention center for danielle's graduation, and then book it back to long beach after taking michelle back to work so i could go to ceramics class.and it was like the gods were against me doing anything at all, you know what i mean? i get on the freeway that never has any traffic, and there was a big fatty accident so instead of taking 25-30 minutes to get home it took over an hour. get off the freeway in long beach and realize garrrr, there's no time to stop at home and eat i better head towards anaheim. so i drive over by michelle's house and pause at the atm and mcdonalds, and then advanced token to michelle's work. she got outta work late, around 4:45. it's okay, there's still time, graduation starts at 5... we drive quite fast down the one block between d-land and the convention center and when we got there we were met with complete gridlock. parking madness. millions and bajillons of cars all trying to cut in front of each other to get into the parking lot for this graduation.
finally, we get a parking spot and enter the building at about 5:45. as we're bookin' it down the hall, i whipped out my cameraphone to snap a couple of pics as evidence of our incognitoness... thinkin' to myself they probably started a bit late, knowing the parking situation outside, and graduations have tons of speeches and stuff so i bet we do get to see danielle walk across the stage. we get into exhibit hall d, and it turns out they're very streamlined in how their graduations work. we got there with just enough time to see the last 20 kids go across the stage. there was a brief pause in the ceremony as people all started clapping and screaming, and we realized if we didn't leave before the alma mater was played we would spend another 20 hours trying to get out of the parking lot. i got a little weepy when the kids all threw their hats... cuz i'm sentimental and stuff, you know? and little danielle's growin' up... even though we missed most of it, i'm still glad we got to go.dropped michelle back off at work, booked it the 30something miles back to long beach, got to ceramics class a half hour late... the thing was supposed to go for another 2.5 hours, and it was over ten minutes after i got there. i'm slightly upset that they didn't give us the material list when we signed up, cuz that first class "here's your material list now get outta my face" was kind of a big fattie waste of time and money, but it seems like it'll be cool anyways. we're gonna make whistles in a couple of weeks, and i will use mine to piss off my neighbors. it'll be amazing!
oh right... i'm supposed to be working. i should go.
cheers to danielle on her graduation!

29 Comments:
hahah those pics rock. and when did you join a pottery class you old hag!
gahahahhaha i signed me and josh up a couple of weeks ago - it's just one of those classes through the city, you know what i'm sayin'? runs through the summer.
josh was there on time, and the teacher was talkin' about the projects we were going to be doing and how one of them was a whistle, and she's all "and let me tell you everyone, meat whistles have been done."
which doesn't mean they can't be done again, is all i'm sayin... we were thinkin' of one of us making a whistle that looked like a side of beef, and the other would be a chickenleg.
HAHAHAHAH! you two are bonkers. i love it. the good old meat whistle. you could always do the skin flute
i just had a vision of a meat whistle that was like a pan pipe, you know?
with a bunch of hotdogs all in a row...
that's the start of an epic poem, i just know it.
HAHAHAH that would be fabulous. hahahah i ♥ that idea.
i ? it, too!
what's awesome is i couldn't remember the heart code, so i just cut and pasted your heart and it worked! amazing!
Did your mom see you!?!?!
hahah what's funny is firefox is not rendering those hears so it's just gibberish
when we walked into the huge room this thing was in, it was a veritable sea of people, so as far as we know we went undetected - i attribute it to our fancy disguises and sneaky getaway!
BABY GENIUSES!
Steph-
CLASSIC!!!!!!!
You are this generation's answer to Lucille Ball my dear!
PURE WACKINESS!
I >heart< the pics too!
I, like Bri, wonder if your mom saw you........
Too funny.
i only hope that i'm lucille ball without all the whining and being a jerk to her significant other... if i've got that part down, too, then i want someone to punch me in the face!
Oh no....you're not that....just all madcap antics and shit!
Too funny....always a good story on your blog when I read.....
You always keep ME (the faithful reader) amused.....
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!
Oh no! It's Luuuuuuuuuuuuccyyy!!!
and this time i've got some 'splainin to do!!! IN THE STEEL CAGE!!!
HAhahahahahaahahah!!! Omigod, just picture it! I might actually watch wrastlin' if it involved annoying TV characters dukin it out in a cage match.
my adventures with take 5 by Angela Daniels
Yesterday, I went on a mission to try the new Take bar. I first remembered while at a Rite Aid. I scoured the candy aisle, and then the candy at the checkout stands, but alas!, no take 5 bar to be found! Not to be discouraged, I stopped by a Chevron on the way to my friend's house. Upon glancing at the candy bars, i was appaled to find that there was no take 5 bar at the gas station either! i did not know what to do.... i was experiencing extreme shock and awe. i hastened to my friend mike's house, and we decided to try the shell station as one last ditch effort. we ran in, undercover like, and made a mad dash towards the candy. we searched and searched, and almost gave up, when suddenly, the magical take 5 bar appeared and we danced with joy. we each took one, and he also grabbed the new smoothie skittles which i approved of since i love the commercial with the sheep men so much. we hurried back to his apartment to taste our spoils. we ceremoniously unwrapped to take 5 bars at the same time, pulled the first little nugget out, toasted them (with patented steph and jenn clink), and then bit into them. after all of that, i'm sorry to say that it was pretty much how i'd expected: too many ingredients!! mike, who had no preconceived notion of what was going to be in it, said he was pleasantly surprised by the pretzels, but that he wished there were less nuts. so, in conclusion, take 5: hard to find, needs less nuts! thank you.
chunky review coming up next!
oh yeah and i JUST NOW checked my message from ron perlman. apparently he wants to marry me too. i'm thinking about it
ahahahahahahahhahah nice, angela! points to you for your in-depth report!
i looked for chunky in five different places and couldn't find it at all. so i opted out for the famous WONKA BAR at a BP gas station. the wonka bar is described as something like milk chocolate and graham crackers. you also have a chance at winning a golden ticket. but alas, i was not the lucky child. Now this is not what i imagined the bars in the original movie tasted like with the added graham crackers and all. they just looked like pure chocolate, but i guess with the new version coming out , they had to release a corresponding candy bar and jazz it up because if you're goign to buy pure chocolate, you just buy a hershey's. ANYWAYS, i found it to be yummy. it was much like a s'mores but if you forgot the marshmallows. then everyone would be mad at you because you ruined the camping trip. but it was nothing special. just cool cuz it was embossed with the wonkabar logo on it like bas relief style. fucking classy. since i was so disappointed i couldnt find a chunky at either the piggly wiggly or the several gas stations i stopped at... and i have had all the classic bars they have displayed, i finally found something at my last stop. tomorrow i will try the famed ZAGNUT and report to you again.
fabulous! you will get another 200 pts when you report to the masses!
man, i hope trav does the research project i gave him tonight, if he does it's gonna be awesome...
AHHAHAHAHAHHAAH oh man that's sweet. i wish we'd had more time to hide shit in your house but we didn't think of it until it was already time to go!
Steph-
I am workin' on it.....can you believe there isn't a site YET that I can find info about that?
Don't give up on the Big T though, I will find something of fact soon!
Stay tuned!
excellent, i'm glad you're on it!
out of curiosity i poked around on google just a tiny little bit last night and couldn't find anything either, but i only tried once before getting offline so that really doesn't even count so i'm gonna go shut the hell up already!
WHAT IS TRAV REPOTING ON?
he's doing a fox special report on the hookers that used to frequent main street at disneyland...
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home