so during lunch, sarah dropped the bombshell that she's never had a churro before. this idea of never having had one of the most perfect fair foods ever is foreign to me.perhaps even worse than that is she's never had funnel cake, either.
and it got me wondering: just how widespread is this epidemic of not eating tasty good food?
25 points to you for telling me if you have or haven't had either one of these wonderful things, and your impression of each. do you love em? do you hate em? do you wish they'd stop talking and just run for president already? and if you haven't eaten these classic fried foods, then you best get to a local fair or theme park fast, because you're missin' out!
god i want a funnel cake with boysonberries on top so bad right now, i could die or poop myself!

13 Comments:
i LOVE both of these tasty items. funnel cakes the most! cuz you can go share one with your homie at the sawdust days where chief oshkosh sells his body and the chupacabra exhibit is really just a deer's ass with a face glued on it.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH man i wish we'd taken a picture of that damn chupacabra!
i just wrote a new song, and it goes something like this:
"chupa, chupa-cabra, i wanna reach out and grab ya!"
watch for it on my cd, it drops next tuesday!
I've had funnel cakes, but never churros. I think it's because I grew up in the northeast. In the northeast, they don't allow latino-type people, or their foods, out of the metropolitan areas of New York and Boston. Except that one Mexican reastaurant I went to in Vermont that one time. Man, that place was good.
But I digress. Funnel cakes ROCK. I particularly like them with cinnamon sugar on top. Come on, you can't go wrong with fried dough rolled in sugar, right?
What kind of unholy half beast has never had a churro or funnel cake before? I almost never want to read this site again ever in fear that this kind of horror may reveal itself. Im scared.
hahahah unholy half beast! i love that phrase
those churros looks kinda greasy and turdy
no diggity no doubt.
I know Jen.
Steph, that pic of churros you posted looks like turds or intestines. Ugh...
...but I agree with you!!!
Can I also say I love your points system you do and the seal of approval you have.
Girl, you get MY seal of approval for being so damn creative and cool to your audience of bloggers.
GO STEPH! AOOWAH AOOWAH!
I like churros and funnel cake,, I also enjoy crotchcake... Sometimes I like to eat churros when Im home alone in the dark and Im naked... I like to eat funnel cake when I am a secret agent riding the chunnel on a secret mission to recover the micro film, and Im naked..
ahahahhahah man the only reason i used this pic was it was one of the first ones to come up in google! and it looked all professional, with the churros in a bowl with some limes to add color... it's like if martha stewart had a churro stand, this is how she'd present them for sale!
and josh, you're always nekkid you ass!
I like cake that has been funneled and the churro of churros goes to the little Mexican hombre crankin 'em out in el DF metropolis of Mexico City...but let's face the reality of the situation, anything fried makes a happy day.
hooray for sara leaving her first comment here! an extra 50 points and a cherry blossom for you!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home