i forgot to tell you guys that i saw the best movie EVER on tuesday night.i don't understand why i never saw it before, because it's highly regarded as a classic, one of the lead actor's best works.
folks, i'm talking about a little film called commando.
god that movie's awesome. start to finish awesome. sweet explosions, awesome use of phone booths and oversized balloons in a mall, amazing acting...
and every time arnie did a "lookit me i'm so strong" stunt it reminded me of old 50s horror movie trailers, and it was probably really annoying but every time he did something like turn a car over i yelled "SEE! (picture that word see in a starburst, and the rest of this sentence in a drippy font with italics) MR. UNIVERSE FLIP A CAR!!!"
also, josh's brother chris was telling me predetor's got some good one-liners, too, like he throws a knife at some dude and the guy gets pinned to a tree and arnie says "stick around". so every time arnold threw something that stabbed a dude while we were watching commando i said in my best schwarzie voice "stick around. dickwad."
what i'm saying here people is i am awful to watch that kind of movie with because i get completely hyper and can't shut the hell up.
and before i go, alyssa milano pre-whos-the-boss wasn't half bad, either. though i'd rather have charles in charge of me, you know what i'm sayin? joanie loves chachie!!!

31 Comments:
HAHAH yes! man old arnie movies are the SHIT. I love the fight he has with Freedie Mercury on STEROIDS at the end. classic. BLOWWWWWWWED UP!
don't you mean the fight he had with freddie's moustache?!?!?
KABOOOOM!!!
and i love the black chick arnie hooks up with, how she does cheezy things like putting her hands on her cheeks and saying 'OH NO MY CAR!'.
the movie should've gotten like every oscar the academy has. seriously. i'm about to go to tripod and start up a fansite!
HAHAHAHAHAH arnie is always hooking up with some ethnic chick. running man was on over the weekend. another great where he just kicks random asses.
see i know i've seen that one but i don't remember much about it. just that he plays this man who runs a lot. i think he was training for the l.a. marathon or something.
that's exactly how it was. he was slimming down so he could hang out with lindsay and nicole
those huwahs!!!
I think I might have actually seen this in a theater when it came out--don't ask me why. I'm still ashamed.
that's so wrong!!! you should embrace it as the best most wonderful moment of your childhood!
i WISH i had seen it in theaters! instead i have to own up to Kindergarten Cop
i think i saw junior and kindergarten cop in the theater!
Oh you Pooooor, Pooor souls.
I too, witnessed Kindergarten Cop in theaters, but luckily, not Twins.
And Steph, I used to LOVE me some Commando. Haven't seen that shit in a looong time. Need to rent it.
Killer paaarrrrrrrrrty!
i saw ghost dad in the theater too! and I CRIED!!!! but stay on subject brian we're talking arnold here
oh shit i saw twins too. OH GOD!
Bri-
I will never forget that story of you, Steven, (maybe Wendy?), going with your grandad to see that damn Ghostdad movie.
Too funny!
what the shit is this ghostdad thing?!?! who was in it!
50 points to the first person to tell me who starred in ghostdad, cuz i'm too lazy to look it up on imdb.
bill cosby!
and now since we're on to bill cosby.. i saw leonard 6 in the theater too
fifty points to jenn for her timely response!
puddin' pops for everyone!
JEN!
You did NOT see Leonard Part 6 in the theater!!!!!!!!!
BLASPHEMY darling!
OH YES I DID. Leonard 6 tore it up! is that filthy or what!
Did you know that Bill Cosby has paid millions for Leonard Part 6 to be never show anywhere ever again? True Story.
And steff, can I get your seal of approval on my site? It would mean a lot to me and my readers.
HAHAHAH NOOOOOOOOO are you for real Brian? i'm going to get it from netflix right NOW
iiiiiiiiit's true!
i believe it; i heard just yesterday that bill cosby bought the rights to the little rascals or our gang or whatever that crap with buckwheat was because it was extremely offensive to him and he wanted it to not be available anymore!
HAHAHAH STOP LYING!
i heard he bought the rights to "good times" cause he thought it was Dynomite!!!
JUNIOR SENIOR'S DYNAMITE!!!
ROCKAFIRE EXPLOSION!
WHAT'SYOURNAMEWHITETRASHWHATSYOURNAMEWHITETRASHWHATSYOURNAMEWHITETRASHBABAOOOMAMAMAOWBABAOOOMAOWMAOWWHATSYOURNAMEWHITETRASHWHATSYOURNAMEWHITETRASHWHATSYOURNAMEWHITETRASH
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home