whaddaya think? does the points thing get the seal of approval?
recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!
hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.
24 Comments:
I love it!!! hooray! i'm winnin' that painting!!!
no, actually currently you're losing to mark because he helped me figure out the dropdown menu thing... you might win in the swimsuit competition though!
ADORABLE. that was in a frech accent because i hate the french! excpt for their delicious booze!
i have until december 31st!!!! watch out, 'cause i'm winnin' some points!
ps-i will kick ass in the swimsuit competition!
how many points do i get for sucking up aand saying how much I LOVE the new stuff!
i will give 20 points to the best kiss ass comment in the next ten minutes!
steph you're hot.
steph your site just gets better nd better every waking minute of every day
SAVE FRENCHIE!
so that's it, it's been ten minutes. with the all time classic "steph you're hot", the 20 points goes to jenn! hooray!
yessssssss
KAHN!!!!!!!
hahahah i'd give her points just for that reference. but she has to send a videotaped performance of it
how many points do i get if i just send you a stack of money?
oh it'll be like if you bought something from me... for every dollar you just up and send me you'll get a hundred points.
the way i figure it, the painting at the end of the year'll go to someone who's truly helping to support me getting out of debt, because if you buy a 5" x 5" painting that's 50 bucks, that's 5000 points right there. comission a larger painting, say it's 200 bucks, and damn yo you get 20,000 points and maybe a free painting at the end of the year! such a deal for both of us!
also, you still have until midnite today to post bad celeb photos on that post from friday to get more points...
how about scary!
AND THIS!
or THISSSSSSSS!
yes, yes and yes, that's worth 150 points!
i'm totally gonna use the bea arthur, i think...
(low raspy voice)
Jen, that pic of me you sent to Steph was on a fabulous night at one of my soldout shows, "It's Bea".
I think it is beautiful and captures my essence well.
You got a problem with that Missy?
Don't make me go get Rue to get all McLanahan on your ass sister!
And Steph: love the logo dahhling.
Love Ya, Bea! i miss your one woman show. when are you coming back to savannah?!
Swirlogirl (is it?)-
I am getting up there in age.
I haven't been able to get it up in years. I take Viagra every morning and no luck.
So the answer to your question if I am ever coming back to Savannah is "No" for now.
I might feel my oats and decide to do a comeback tour later.
I do LOVE the architecture in downtown Savannah. Beautiful.
I believe I was on Bull Street last time I was up there and was looking at the wonderful architecture of a building's roof and noticed a soiled baby doll.
I am not sure if that was some voodoo ritual or something, but it did make this old woman's hair stand up on her ballsack!
oh Bea. you are so wacky. come on... Paula Deen would love to see you!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home