the elephant in the middle of the room...
so i've never really heard of banksy before, but he had an art show on friday and we were able to go check it out during work. i loved his stuff, kinda in that same vein as donny miller - very ironic, random, funny cool art. if you happen to be in the la area, i think the show's only going on until tomorrow, so get your ass over there!
but if you can't actually go, check out the pics i took of some of my favorite stuff that was there...

2 Comments:
WOW!
AWESOME you got to go.
I hadn't heard of Banksy before, but, just last night I was perusing my gossip blogs and saw that his show drew the creme' de la creme' of LA's finest like Brad Pitt.
Wonder if he got to whiff some elephant shit while he was there?
How did the homework project go over?
Let us know!
AHAHAHHAHAAHAH man we STILL haven't had an artist's meeting so that stuff hasn't been shown yet, but you got about a billion points from it... i'm gearin up for another round of point-o-ramas to make up for not giving any points opportunities lately so watch out for that...
also, i guess sunday morning animal services made the guys at the art show wash off the elephant. i'm not sure why they bothered since the show closed sunday evening and the elephant had been standing there in that little area for 2 and a half days already...
aaaaaaaaand it's talk like a pirate day, celebrate by listening to danielle's radio show at 2pm today pacific time! i think that's all the plugs i've got for now... i wish i was sleeping...
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home