twelve dollar hot dogs and buckets of soda
as far as summer movies go, i've been pleasantly surprised. that every single thing i've seen lately has been happy good fun times! here's what i've seen so far this summer...
wait i lied, we saw the omen. "the homo, i like to call it," josh just said from the bathroom. that movie just flat sucked. the end. but on to movies that were actually good! ones that i've been looking forward to, and that have totally delivered on awesomeness!
strangers with candy - i don't know if i loved this so much because we'd been waiting soooooo long for the movie to come out, but this was awesome. freaking awesome!!! no other words for it! the point is, you're a racist. that was my favorite line. also, i dug the "i don't have food in my mouth". the funny thing is this movie's not showing in many theaters, so opening night we drove like 25 miles away to see it. the next friday, though, the theater one mile from our house got it, too. bastards. way to get with the times.
clerks 2 - last weekend i watched the first clerks again with my sister danielle, and i don't know if it's because mr. kevin smith's got more years of moviemaking experience under his belt but i actually liked the sequel better. i mean, the first one is always gonna be one of my favorite movies, but the second installment fucking ROCKED. and it turns out that after all these years, i still have a massive crush on randal. shhh. don't tell josh. also, i'm retarded and almost cried a little at the end when they hung the sign outside.
talladega nights, the ballad of ricky bobby - josh and i saw this last weekend with danielle, robert and their friend doug, and it was pretty awesome. not anchorman awesome, not quite, but it was funny and kept me laughing my ass off. the best part, was just before the movie started they had one of those THX bumpers, where they do fancy sound effects to show you that this sound system WILL BLOW YOUR ASS AWAY. this one was watery looking motion graphics type stuff, with a train chugging. it sounded like the train was getting closer and closer CHUGGA CHUGGA CHUGGA CHUGGA CHUGGA CHUGGA and then everything went black and silent. and i yelled "WOOOO! WOOOOO!!!" and we all had a hearty chuckle.
but what i'm really waiting for folks, is mutual-fundin SNAKES ON A PLANE. ohhhhhh the suspense is killing me. my boyfriend samuel jackson, lots of swearing, and a super-cheezy horror movie? i might die a happy woman at the super early thursday night 10pm show we're going to, i just might.
in closing, i'm doing a mountain of laundry and am just about to see the new episode of hells kitchen. also, josh and i have been formulating plans for the future and they're gonna knock your socks off. or at least make you poop yourself! we're very seriously talking about moving to las cruces, new mexico, in the future; it's just kind of a question of when. not for at least a year. but someday. and when we do, we're gonna blow up so many millipedes on bottle rockets it'll make your mom cry. hooray!

4 Comments:
SWC was really good (better than I thought it was gonna be).
CLerks 2 was BY FAR better a film to me than the first (wasn't a fan at all of that one-although I told Rachel I need to rewatch it again to see if my opinion's changed). Really dug it.
I can't WAIT for Snakes On a Muthafuckin' Plane either! That shit is gonna be off the hooooook!
So, New Mexico, eh? You gringo's gonna be livin' it up!
AYE AYE AYE noe me gusta tequila! man you and your chock full of info posts. i have almost forgotten i even have a blog. i dunno when my shit is going to be straightened out. b.o.o.h.o.o.
oh you know it!! more on the new mex thing later in a less public forum...
p s we're roller skating again tonight for my sister michelle's birthday and it's gonna be awesome!
DAMMIT!
I WANNA GOOOOOO!
Please tell Michelle HAPPPPY BBBBB DAYYYY!
Skate to some "Walk the Dinosaur" for me!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home