fyi, my car's as filthy as blanche dubois
i know i keep saying it, but it's weird how busy everything has been lately. like i've had the last three days off from work but i still didn't have time for proper internet shenanigans because i was off doing other things... and you keep hearing this one, but i swear it's true - after the new year i will be keeping up a lot better with the blogs and the internet in general. in the meantime, here's whats been up this week:
i'm trying to get better at freehand-drawing things with my wacom tablet... here's my illustration friday piece for "safe":

i kinda dig how it turned out - just a quick little thing that makes me smile.
now let's get back to talking about my dog. more specifically, the dog park. have you seen the remake of the omen? totally crappy horror movie, one of the dumbest i've ever seen. but the image of that black satan dog just standing there, watching julia stiles... i have to tell you it did creep me out. even creepier, fast forward to a couple of days ago when i took jimmy to the park. there were these two old dudes there, and their dogs were off-leash trained. so as these two guys were leaving, their dogs walked out with them towards the parking lot. but the black one, the one that looked like the jackal from the omen, he just stopped and stared at us in the park. i present exhibit a:

creepy. creepy. creepy.
also, whenever there's a doberman running around the park i picture trav saying "I FEEL LIKE I'M IN A DAMN MADONNA VIDEO!" i dunno why i picture him saying that, but that's just how it goes.
mmmmm.... what else i got. i printed wedding invitations yesterday - so exciting! and work continues on putting stuff together for bazaar bizarre - i finished my 3rd cupcake while watching this week's project runway. i'm hopin to have 6 done before december, which might not be that hard to do if michelle makes it over with season 2 of desperate housewives today...
AND, if you're an ocean view high school fan you should probably watch out for a cheerleader named emily - those boxes they stand on during games, i painted hers this week and it will rock your socks off!
tonight i think i'm gonna hit up meltdown comics in hollywood, cuz i hear donny miller's having an art show/book signing and his stuff cracks me up to no end. so i may just have to go get a derogatory autograph from the guy to add to the collection...
and i think that's all i got. i'm off to teach danielle how to drive stick shift!

8 Comments:
AHAHAHA!
AWESOME post, girl!
That was too funny.
That damn demon-mutt pic is scary as sheeeeeit! Did he turn into a crow with a poof! as he left the park?
That shit is FROZEN!
Stayed with Bri and Mel this weekend and we are finalizing our plans fo' our trip. GOnna be a BADASS TIME! We can't wait to see you guys!
y'all best leave your thursday night open for some 18 and over skating shenanigans at the roller rink!!! back it up, back it up, you got it, you got it!
Damnnnnnnn Str8, grrrl!
We are making arrangements to arrive that late afternoon!
We gettin our skateon fo sho!
Hey. I wore that "I Pushed Baby Jessica" shirt this weekend and got unsolicited compliments from strangers. And I wore the dead frog on pogo stick with goblet of blood shirt while dancing and it perplexed a lot of people.
Your shirts are great.
I SECOND THAT EMOTION, Maria!
Every I run into when wearing my Baby Jessica shirt is intrigued.
I wear that shit all the time.
I really came on here to say that I ALWAYS DIE LAUGHING at the name of this post.
WHAT A DAMN CLASSIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
GGirls ALL THE WAY BABY!
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHH oh shit trav, you really need to start listening to my sister danielle's radio show on tuesday afternoons! this last week i called in as bea arthur, and then she decided she wanted other people to call with their best bea, and we got this guy juan i work with to call in too. it was awesome!
AWWW DAMN!!!! AHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAAA!
BEA ROCKS!
I will have to tune in!
I did tune in to her show a few weeks ago but caught the tail end.
That shit is AWESOME!
I will make sure I am at the computer on Tuesday morning!
oh no travis the show is on in the afternoon now. so there will be more opportunities for eat coast celebs to call in!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home