just in time for the holidays...

the first time i saw this dude, it was almost surreal - wearing a dirty white wifebeater tank, old off-white boxer shorts and nothing else, with a long white beard... he looked like your typical long beach homeless man. one that looked a little like santa claus. one that was riding a segway. i was alone at the time and wasn't quick enough on the draw to get my camera out and get a shot of him. and as time went on i sort of thought maybe i had exaggerated a little... like maybe he was just riding a razor scooter.
but then, about a week and a half later, josh and i were walking to the pike for dinner and there he was again!!! the homeless segway santa in all his wifebeater/boxer glory! again, not quick enough with the camera.
last night, i was walking jimmy and now i think this dude is just mocking me because homeless segway santa came zooming up from behind and zipped around the corner.
i am dying to know his story. is he homeless for reals? if so, what's he doing with a segway? it's getting cold out, he should sell it and buy pants. is he just a crazy old man? IS HE REALLY SANTA!?!?!

3 Comments:
AHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!!!
That muthafugga is taunting you!
You gon' have a Silent Night, DEADDDLY Night!
NAUGHTY!
dude believe me the next time i see him i'm gonna stop him for a photo, paparazzi style! and then i will frame it and put it on my wall forever!
HAHAHAH HAS to be santa! how else can you explain a 4000 dollar segway. the salvation army doesnt give those away in the soup line
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home