someone sweet brought me into the digital age with a camera on my birthday, so i'm tryin' to play catchup with this whole online photos thing... i gotta tell you, i had no idea that brussel sprouts looked like fucked up little palm trees before they make it to the store. i always assumed they grew like lettuce. tiny, tiny lettuce.but back to the story about the taking digital photos for the first time. i'm a 'tard, see? i started putting photos up on flickr with plans to include stuff from the short shorts party and our shenanigans at the orange county fair yesterday. i didn't think to make anything smaller for the internets, so after just 11 pictures uploaded i used up my 20 megabytes of space for the month. garrr. but go check out some pictures!
i've also decided to start a folder on my hard drive of films i make when i have the camera accidentally set to the movie mode when i'm trying to take pictures... there's no sound and since i don't know a movie is being filmed, it's very jumpy and kinda blair witchy spooky. someday i will splice these three to four second long bits together for a blockbuster summer screamfest to show at a theater near you!
so this flickr thing... do they mean you used up your space until the end of the month with the end of the month being july 31, or the end of from when you started uploading, which would make it no more online pics for me until august 29? cuz that would be hella lame.
p.s. i just made out with my camera. it was hot.

4 Comments:
I think (don't quote me) that its month to month. So, in a few days you should open up again to upload more. Flickr has some programs that you can download and it will upload the pictures from your desktop and size them so you can upload hundreds each month and not loose any quality. Melissa showed it to me, I had the same problem you had.
AWESOME! 50 points to you for this technical tidbit!
OH MY GOD YOU GOT A DIGITAL CAMERA! I CANT BELIEVE IT IM GOING TO EXPLODE!!!!!!
I don't use flickr anymore--got to be too inconvenient for me, so I don't have an answer to your question about the month thing. Hey, did Josh just get a haircut?
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home