plop plop, buddy! what a damn whirlwind of a b-day weekend!
thanks to everyone who hung out with me, sent me birthday greetings or put hexes on me over the past few days - it's been good times fun! here's what i been up to:
friday: got outta work crazyearly, had a lovely pizza dinner with josh courtesy of costco. courtesy up until the point where they made us pay. saw a very skinny tweakergirl with way too many tattoos. seriously, folks, you know those huge display cases with the flippy pages at tattoo parlors where they've got tons of flash art you can have permanently applied to your body? she looked like a walkin' one of those. later that night went with nikki and her friend kim to club clockwork orange and did a whole lot of cuttin' foot loose and robot dancing, and more than a little drinking...
saturday: printed out some hilarious decorations for the short shorts party. if you'd like to emulate our swanky party decor, simply do a google image search for short shorts, print out the choicest ones (i.e. tom selleck), and tape em to your walls! martha would be here to tell you it's a good thing but the girl's still under house arrest and for some reason her email wouldn't take the photos i tried sending...
had lunch with ann and michelle at tequila jacks, and then went on a wedding crasher quest! meaning it was showing too late at one theater and had just started at the theater a few blocks away so we missed the first 15 minutes... but no matter, it was amazing and i laughed my ass off!
later on, josh and i got together with sharron and her husband for dinner at the pike. afterwards we started a tour of dive bars of long beach, starting with the reno room. we hooked up with one of those trivia games as team fred, and royally kicked some filthy trivia ass! the bar tour was cut short at 10:30 cuz josh had work the net day and i got a massive stomachache, but those two places were pretty cool and should be visited again! and soon! team fred will take on anyone, anytime, anywhere!
sunday: had lunch with josh's uncle, who i helped put together some high school reunion tee shirt transfers for. went home and baked some red-hot brownies and god guacamole, then went over to michelle and joe's for party shenanigans! my nephew jake was so funny about making sure everyone was getting up... i mention this because he noticed that his dad joe wasn't playing at all and he made him dance. also finally met that other artist steph from long beach and a couple of her friends and got to hang out with brittanie, danielle, kevin and lauren for the first time in ages, which was really great.
later on, as we got bored with standard ddr play we switched to mondo team ddr, which means 8 people sit on the floor and each one mans an arrow on the two pads, and whichever team loses gets pointed and laughed at! try this at home, kiddies!
stay tuned for pics from this blessed event!
monday: *cough* *cough* *hack* i was.. sick... so i stayed home from work. thought hanging out at my sister's place with her and josh would help and it totally did. was well enough to go check out bewitched, and am i hopeless if i liked it a lot? cuz i kinda did. a lot. and i can't wait til 40 year old virgin comes out!!
went to macaroni grill for dinner with a bunch of kids - josh, brandon, michelle & joe and their kids, and chris and nikki were all able to come out and eat filthy food and point and laugh as i sat in some gum some punk kid had left in my chair... but suck it, cuz my dinner was free as a result! yes! and free cake! party!
and what better way to wrap up a birthday weekend then with a lovely little trip to the dmv to try and finally finish up the month-long ordeal that has been getting my drivers license renewed? i showed up bright and early again, with another appointment, with all my eye doctor paperwork filled out and i felt like i was going to throw up. i think mostly because even though my driving record's clean and everything's been stable for years now, i was still worried they would tell me i was too broken to drive and take my license, making me a bona-fide loser. so to put it cleanly for the nuns who read this site, i was shitting bricks by the time the guy got in my car. to the point that i forgot where my front defrosters were when he asked me to show him. but then i snapped out of it and performed all my driving test parlor tricks like a champ! jumped a bus through a flaming ring of fire and everything, and even stuck the landing!
got 10 points taken off - someone told me that was from 100 points, so i guess that's pretty amazing. especially if you've seen my driving. in celebration, i proceeded to break as many driving laws as i could on the way to work - ran over twelve kids while going 80 in a school zone, ran my wipers without having the headlights on, used my cell phone without a handsfree device and listened to my walkman with those big fat 70s headphones on at the same time, sped through red light after red light, dumped my fast food leftovers all over the freeway and picked up 30 hitchhikers outside a federal penitentary...

7 Comments:
Oh dang, I missed out on mondo ddr! I'll get you next time, Other Steph! Anyhoo, glad you had a great weekend--boy was it action-packed!
Sounds like you had a great bday weekend!
Glad it was a blast!
Also, glad to hear the dmv visit was ok.....and...
I. LOVE. your. DRAWING.
It's the shiznit!
i've been thinkin' of puttin those little sketchy drawrings up in the store sometime soon, so stay tuned for that. i'll have a good big chunk o time thursday morning for possibly the almost last round of updates before this behemoth of a website is finally bona-fide done!
p.s. - i really do wish my east coast buddies coulda been here somehow for all of the shenanigans, though, you know what i mean? cue the kleenex box, i miss y'all tons.
you are a liar! you dont miss us! oh what i really came here to say was i hope your leftovers consisted of a burrito and you made a biker wipe out when you tossed it out the window.
HOW'D YOU KNOW!!! he took my dog and kicked him into the river and said "that's how i roll!" and then he just left me, standing there on the bridge, sobbing for my long lost friend...
hehahhehahehaaaaa
I wish I could have been there to turn it out east coast style.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home