in review of the many many many awesome shows coming to the orange county fair this summer, i had to pass on junior senior and go with the vandals.
the reason is this - one of the best most fun concerts i ever went to was that junior senior show in wisconsin, and i think it was because jenn and i were so freaking excited about going, and that they were in a tiny venue and it was just a big fat dance party... it was awesome. but i don't know many people here who are into junior senior at all, which is fine, but i'd rather go to a show like theirs with people who will go insane with glee over junior senior songs. plus it's a sit down in your seats sort of thing, which isn't conducive to crazyass dancing. and really, i can't afford to go to both.
so i'll keep an eye on their site and wait for a cheapo show from them in the future, which i'm sure will happen because they've got that new cd coming out soon. supposedly. they keep saying that but i haven't seen it happen.
but! THE VANDALS AND FLOGGING MOLLY! i'm so freaking excited. fair admission's included with the ticket, so i'm voting on a four-ten week that week, spend the day at the fair, maybe get to hang with the sibs who are also going to the show, then go to the show and throw things at them in their swanky front row seats. jerks!

13 Comments:
I share your excitment...but why not save a little for Hilary Duff? I mean cummon. "Let the Rain fall down", its my jam! What about Julio Inglesia? "Julio Inglesias es muy macho". In all seriousness. Tears for Fears, a little old skool. Not too shaby, just get the hell out of there before the Gin Blossoms play.
MMMM Leann Rimes and Chris Isaak, Now thats two shows you can really sink your teeth into.. I don't know what that means but shes freakin hot and hes got cool hair. But im a little upset we are not going to see Heart or maybe Steve Crapper band... Oh yeah, now I remember, I hate them.
50 points to me for calling him Steve CRapper band!! and another 50 points for Ryming Heart and Fart... WEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!
Hey hey hey!
What's wrong with Gin Blossoms?
And Chris Isaak is nice to look at. That's an older guy that's good looking.
Tears fo' Fears is pretty damn cool too!
Cuz, you know, EVERYBODY wants to rule the world...
Awmygaud. Gin Blossoms aren't too bad, I'm still tired of hearing them in the 90's. I predict maybe another year before I can hear one of their songs and not rip out my ears.
Alas, I failed to get tix for the junior senior before I left for my trip--I'm sure they're all gone by now, dammit. It's amazing how many good bands play the Orange County Fair! I always thought it was all cheesy stuff, but apparently I was wrong. The Vandals are great--I saw them at Cal State Dominguez Hills back in ninety...five? They opened for The Offspring, who was supposed to be having a "farewell" show at the time. That was a promise never kept.
i'm thinking i'm possibly a tad addicted, as this'll be my third vandals show in eight months. thanks a lot danielle, i blame you!
josh loses ten points for trying to award them to himself, that jackass! let that be a lesson to ya! bleeeeeARRRRRRgh!
if only offspring had retired in 95.... oh, if only...
i stand by the belief that the offspring is a pretty sweet band, and will fight anyone, anytime, anyplace who says otherwise!
(please note steph lehman will not fight lions. thank you.)
the gin blossoms will play anywhere anybody will take them. they are THAT desperate. even more so than Eddie Money
man, danielle, can you imagine if offspring had retired in 95? we probably still would've been at the house of blues that night a couple of years ago, but we would've gotten someone else's autograph instead, like eddie money or diana ross.
your butt walks away from it.
man i can't wait until someday when offspring's over enough to play things like the oc fair because i will be there front and center every time yelling "play all i want!" and taking off my clothes when they do.
i still haven't heard it all the way through and that makes me so angry i pee my pants. no wait, that's just from never being potty trained.
i love how we both keep coming back here to talk about the offspring and no one else cares. mmmmm.... noodles....
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home