i just remembered something that i've been wanting to say ever since this new latest batch of "new" tv shows came out a couple of weeks ago.
i'm filled with white-hot rage every time i see a commercial for "grey's anatomy". i'm not ashamed to admit it. i haven't seen the show, i don't plan on seeing the show. in fact i'm boycotting the show. because it's been done before, people. you don't need grey's anatomy. you've got scrubs.
scrubs, which is consistently funny enough to hurt my stomach.
scrubs, which has more good characters and actors than any other show ever. except for maybe the oc. but come on - you can't pick a favorite, they're all awesome. with zach braff being a bit more awesome than everyone else. but come on. the entire show is amazing!
so i say people of earth!!! unite with me in saying grey's anatomy can suck it, we've got all the med school dramady we need on nbc!

13 Comments:
now, you know how i feel about zach braff, but i have to say that grey's anatomy is my favorite new show of the season. it's really phenomonal, and i haven't seen a better acted show in recent history. i love scrubs, but really the 2 can't be compared because they are two entirely different genres. it's like comparing family guy to 24..... it's a little ridiculous! not that i'm saying you're ridiculous... but... you know... plus, i'm kind of through with zach braff now that he and mandy moore are official.
i think grey's anatomy was a movie too. it's an actual anatomy book isn't it? anyways i think angela was humming "i don't want no scrubs, a scrub is a bub who can't get no love from my tv, la la lllll la la" when she wrote that
ahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahah shit up!
yeah, grey's anatomy is a medical book that's all about... you know... anatomy.
i just thought it was very scrubs-looking because it's young twentysomethings working towards being doctors and the madcap mayhem that ensues while they're at the hospital...
Meh, I don't watch regular TV anymore, so I don't know what's up. The last medical show I watched was ER. Like five years ago. Grey's is getting middling reviews, so I don't think Scrubs is in danger.
grey's anatomy rocks. don't knock it til you've tried it. and, seriously, mandy moore? i mean, if he couldn't wait for me, couldn't he have at least found someone that wasn't a pop princess in the late 90s? Do you think she sings "candy" to him?
i bet on the weekends they have movie marathons consisting of how to deal, saved!, garden state, and a walk to remember.
no but i sing candy to him when we're doing it
stay away from my husband zach braff! you coke-snorting hussy!!!!!
oh, just watched last night's scrubs right now. i'd seen the one with heather graham, but it contains my favorite moment in television history so it was great to relive it. i'm, of course, talking about when jd and turk are running down the desert road and jd says "i can't run in this hospital gown! it's too loose!" and turk says, "i can't run in these jeans! they're too constricting!" and then they switch clothes, but jd is wearing turk's shirt on his head, which is completly unneccesary and hilarious. thank you.
ahahahhahhaahhaha i know!!! it's comedy like that that keeps me crapping my pants i glee!
but even better than that was the episode a while back where jd walks into the hospital lobby and barbie was talking to tara reid and jd's all "now i don't know about you, but when i see two girls i've slept with talking to each other i always think the same thing" and it cuts to rerun from what's happening now trying to teach the two girls how to dance. and they are all dressed like rerun.
and then jd snaps out of it, walks up to the two girls and is all hey whatre you talking about? and barbie's all "it wasn't that rerun fantasy."
Ahem--if I may:
Of all the medicine dramas, Scrubs is favored by those of us in the medical community because it probably best portrays the absurdity of residency.
Yeah, the other shows have all the drama of the ER and crap, but when it comes down to it, absolutely ridiculous things happen to us and our patients on a daily basis and Scrubs captures that spirit exceptionally well.
That is all. Carry on.
yeah!!!! you heard it here first, folks! 9 out of 10 med students agree that scrubs is the only one to watch!!!
ive only watched a couple time but i should watch it more. but i think it conflicts with the oc? i dunno!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home