the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

4.11.2005

because you need another bit of proof as to what a dork steph is:


wedge013: I'm going to sleep too actually

dehdohdee2: loser!!!
dehdohdee2: bottoms up loser! (editor's note: mark is such a loser that i had to make sure he understood what a loser he was by calling him the same put-down twice. and that put-down is loser. because i'm oh-so-superior. rock on.)

wedge013: Don't forget, we're 7 hours ahead

dehdohdee2: i thought it was 15.4
dehdohdee2: but i'm dumb so there you go (editor's note: i was trying to make mark feel like less of a dullard. we all know i'm wickid smrt with skills to pay the bills. i'm talkin' about whoring, people. unless you're my parole officer, and then we're talking about macrame.)

wedge013: Well, we are on metric time
wedge013: So it isn't totally compatible
wedge013: Right now it is 9:76

dehdohdee2: what?
dehdohdee2: what the hell? (editor's note: i also would've accepted what the fuck or wtf, mate?)
dehdohdee2: metric time is for sissys!

wedge013: 9:76 metric

dehdohdee2: whatever@ (editor's note: adding extra punctuation marks sets you apart as someone with style. or someone who cant typpe wrthe& a damn*.)

wedge013: 100 days per year

dehdohdee2: wait are you being serious? (editor's note: this are you being serious was in reference to the idea of metric hours and minutes, not the hundred days a year. i'm not completely cracked. just mostly.)

wedge013: Steph you are priceless (editor's note: it's true. i totally am.)

dehdohdee2: i'm going to kill you (editor's note: this is also totally true. unless mark has turned up dead and i'm a suspect. in that case what you are reading currently is a piece of fan fiction that i wrote myself. why i would write fan fiction about me and mark is beyond me. some people need to get a life. people like you, who read crappy fan fiction about people no one cares about.)
dehdohdee2: or myself
dehdohdee2: for being so gullible it hurts to pee. (editor's note: call the doctor about that burning sensation already.)

wedge013: I love it when you all the sudden aren't sure about one of my zany ideas

5 Comments:

Blogger swirlogirl said...

it's always metric time for pooping

4/11/2005 10:08:00 PM  
Blogger Angela said...

i like to call mark a loser 5 times, just so he's perfectly clear on the fact that he is, indeed, a loser.

4/12/2005 12:59:00 AM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

but be careful! if you say "loser" in the bathroom mirror 6 times then candyman comes out and guts you like a fish!

4/12/2005 07:25:00 AM  
Blogger swirlogirl said...

he'll also lick your face first

4/13/2005 06:00:00 AM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

duh, because we all taste like candy!

4/13/2005 08:58:00 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home