the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

12.25.2004

mmmmmm cookies.

i've now eaten three cookies since sitting down to my computer a little while ago. let us pray that everyone's doin' well and that the train of junk food continues for the rest of this fine holiday.

spent yesterday morning/afternoon hangin out with josh's family, checkin out cool fun shops on second street in long beach and having insanely good burgers and beer for lunch... later on advanced token to the nearest railroad, but that was already purchased so i went to michelle's instead. made hailey and jacob have heart attacks that i brought them glow in the dark care bears. seriously, i thought they were going to blow up. it was awesome. those bears... they're pretty creepy when the lights are all out and they're just hanging out, staring at you and glowing all radioactively.

fell asleep about 10 minutes into watching mystic river with my bro and bro-in-law, woke up and the credits were rolling. decided that the mystic river must have a hotdog swimming around the bottom of it, waving it's arms around and saying "welcome to the mystic river". was told to shut up and stop being retarded. went back to sleep.

the whole point of me sleeping at michelle and joe's place was that their kids were superjazzed about santa. this is the first year they've really been into it,right? talking about it all the time and all that jazz. so this way, when they got up at 4am, i'd already be there and good to go.

but they kinda forgot about santa overnight, and they not only didn't get up at 4, but they slept in until 8am. it was heaven. except for sleeping on the couch. but man sleeping is awesome. and then madcap mayhem broke out again, cuz hailey got her my little pony celebration castle, and jacob got a huge playset for all his millions of spidermen with big feet action figures.

all around good times. wish i could've seen the sisters, wish i could just call up justin and see how he's doing, but not so much on either account... it's not always gonna be that way, so it's still all good.

and now on tap is a shower. then some cleanin' up around my place, then maybe some knitting, then when josh is out of work some foodage at his place courtesy of his mom, who makes martha stewart look like a skanky crackwhore that lives in a dumpster and eats trash pizza every day. seriously, she's just that good.

i normally wouldn't be caught dead cleaning on a holiday. but it'll keep my mind off of the waiting for napoleon dynamite. i figured out i'm gettin a copy of it today and i. can't. wait.

seriously. it's the best funniest movie in the world and you shouldn't rent it, because it'll just make you cry when you have to return it. buying this movie is a sound investment, lemme tell ya.

and merry xmas! i'm out!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home