to the ass driving the uhaul that hit me yesterday:
i hate you.
****************
to everyone else:
don't worry, even though he hit and ran my ass while we were driving on the freeway, when i pulled off the fwy to see how bad it was it turned out to be nothing more than a very, very minor scratch. this is the third time Chuckles has survived being hit with nothing more than ultraminor scrapes. let's hope he keeps up the trend.
that party on sunday... it was insane. dinner was really good, drinks were even better. they had this raffle thing much like the united way one bgosh did where you put all your tickets towards different prizes, right? and this one dispatch dude put all his tickets in the little kids disney princess bike, thinking it'd be a hoot if he won and he and josh rode said bike around the dance floor. unfortunately, he didn't win. but joshy did win a crapload of gift certificates to local restaurants, which i plan to steal from him when he's not looking.
there was a horrible comedian after dinner, and after he crapped his second bowling ball our entire table disappeared from the hyatt ballroom and magically reappeared at the hotel bar on the other end of the building... went back to the party a while later and, how you say, two sheets to the wind, found myself on the stage with another dispatcher, making a horrible attempt at "girls just wanna have fun"... thankfully the party had pretty much cleared out by the time the dj started the karaoke travesty. we encored later with "i will survive". apparently you couldn't make out much of what i was saying.
so yes. awesomely good party. and even better that i didn't have to cart my ass to work the next day. also in the news this week is i'm super behind on holiday shenanigans... i haven't really done much xmas shopping, i've got the fixings to make holiday postcards but just haven't taken the time to make them, and blah blah blah you know what i'm sayin? i'm a big slacker. this weekend's the weekend, dude. i'm gettin a big fat dent in this crap this weekend.
and i finally got a new phone. now when i'm on the phone with you and we get disconnected i can finally point and laugh because for once it is not my phone that sucks, so i'm gonna assume it's yours!
what else, what else... hmmm.... uh.... oh yeah - when i was in high school and i went to dances they were NEVER EVER as swanky looking as the crap that was on the oc tonight. i'm just sayin'. i want my money back.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home