i'm on a roll today, people. things have been slow at work, meaning i get to do my own little things for a while.
one of the ideas i've had rolling around in my head for a while now is a samuel l jackson tee. he is hands down the most badass dude out there. and every movie he's in is gold. (except for star wars episodes 1, 2, and 3. but we'll forgive him that, won't we? i actually never saw 2 or 3. and i dunno if i need to. but this post isn't about my apprehension at seeing those movies so i'll just shit up.)
the best sam jackson movie moment ever was in pulp fiction, where he's sittin and talking with tim roth (also droolerific) at the end. and he tells tim roth to get his wallet out of the bag of stolen items.
"which one's yours?" tim asks.
"the one that says bad mothafucka!" sam retorts. tim roots around in the bag for a while, turning up a wallet that indeed has bad muthafucka written on the side of it.
but i would never wear a swear on a shirt, (cuz i'm such a lady) which brings us to the next part of the explanation. last summer i think it was, jenn and i both saw jackie brown on regular broadcast tv. and it cracked us up to no end the words they used instead of all the swears. so this tshirt design, it's a tribute to sam jackson in all his movie glory! but mostly pulp fiction and the edited for tv jackie brown.

5 Comments:
LOL!
I Mother Fubkin LOVE IT!
That whole post is too funny and then at the bottom is the punchline/tshirt. Too cool fo' school girl!
*pssst. We have a new wallpaper on our computer at home now.
I LOOOOVE that 'gator.
Cuter than Lake Placid's killer croc.
oh crap you're right! did i go to the midnight showing of the original star wars with you guys, too? because if i remember right i snored through that one, too. even though it was good. i'm a bit lame.
Ugh, don't forget SHAFT--that was awful! But he's still cool.
i gotta disagree, man, shaft was awesome shoot-em-up fun!
danielle, i hate you.
and by i hate you, i mean you're the awesomest awesome that ever awesomed. and i hate you.
you should send joe escalante a black dots sticker.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home