every now and then i get a hankerin' for a hunk of cheese. other times, it's peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.for my pb&js, i like wheat bread. just put a little bit of peanut butter on one side, because too much pb is really too much. tons of jelly on the other side, though, the more bits of strawberrys or boysenberries in it the better. slap em together and you're good to go.
apparently this is all wrong - according to josh you're supposed to slather both pieces of bread with peanut butter, and then put jelly on top of that. because then when you put the two pieces of bread together, the pb seals the jelly in and keeps the bread from getting soggy.
but dammit, that's too much peanut butter!
tell us what your secret pb&j formula is and get 20 points!

12 Comments:
I LOVE the PB&J guy!
That is too cute!
GO GIRL!
I am saving that shit on my computer....that is AWESOME!
Oh, and PS: Josh is correct.
PB on both sides and then jelly in the middle to seal it in the middle.
and even if you want two pieces of bread,,, you dont put the two pieces together. Your supposed to put peanut butter on the piece of bread, then put jelly on it and fold the piece of bread making a half sandwich...that makes a taco sort of sandwich that you can easily stuff with fritos are cheetos to make a tasty treat. If you two pieces of bread, just make two different sandwichs...That is the real way to make a pb&j,, or at least the way my mommy used to make it for me...
and anybody who cuts off the crust is just asking for a pb&j explosion... the crust is the only thing that holds the bread together...
AHAHAHAHAHAAHHA man i can't wait to get outta here! it's been an explosion of... good times. yeah. that's the ticket.
first of all, no wheat bread--are ya crazy? You could destroy the very fabric of the universe if you don't use good ole All-American Wonder bread or other fluffy breads high in trans fats and low in fiber. And I agree about the ratio of jelly to pb being about 60-40. Josh's idea of sealing the bread on both sides with pb is intriguing--I may try it the next time I brownbag a pb&j sammich, which might be...tomorrow? And for me it's always gotta be grape jelly :P
i aggree with the grape jelly
i never put pb on both sides. im with steph too much pb! my recipe calls for putting it on your butt though and putting jelly in your pants and having a party
Oh, what a cute sandwich.
jenn, would you say it's a party in your pants and everyone's invited?
Maaaan, I love me some PB&J.
I like to start off with whole wheat bread, toasted. Then, I spread a thick layer of CRUNCHY peanut butter all over one of the slices. It's gotta be crunchy; smooth peanut butter is for wussies. The advantage to putting the peanut butter on the toasted bread is, the peanut butter gets all melty and gooey from the warm toast. The disadvantage to this is, when it becomes part of a sandwich, the peanut butter oozes out everywhere. But there are pros and cons to everything. And you get to lick the oozed peanut butter off the plate and your hands and stuff, so that's fun.
Anyhoo, on to the J part of the PB&J. I only eat either strawberry or raspberry jam. I loathe grape. EWWW! Extra points if the strawberry jam was made by my dad. YUM! I like to spread the jam on the other slice of toast, but not too much. I can't take that much sweetness. So then you take the sweet, tasty jam slice of toast and slap it on top of the gooey, yummy, peanut buttered toast slice and then cut the thing in half on the diagonal, making triangles. Then you chow down with a glass of cold milk. HEAVEN! Damn, this is making me hungry.
you got that right!
YEAH! YOU TELL EM, GOD!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home