ah, the day after thanksgiving.i love when i have weekdays off, because i can watch trashy daytime shows that i always miss when i'm working. it's amazing how bad that shit is. i just saw the tyra banks show for the first time a little while ago, and please won't someone shoot her and put her out of all our misery?! dear lord she is LAME!!!
okay she brings this couple out, telling everyone about how they've had so much bad luck recently and to make up for it, she's sending them on the honeymoon they haven't taken yet in the two years they've been married. but the stinker is she builds it all up, saying how it's gonna be this FABULOUS DREAM VACATION, the likes of which would be something demi and ashton would go on, or maybe brittany spears. and then she introduces these two dudes who put the thing together - they have some company where they plan dream vacations and getaways and crap. and i'm picturing this honeymoon, something awesome in the carribean, or hawaii, or europe, or some exotic locale like detroit, right? something completely outrageous that i could never in my lifetime afford.
and then she tells them "WE'RE SENDING YOU TO VEGAS, BABY!!!"
cue the record-scratching noise. hold the phone, stop everything. did you say vegas? i mean, vegas is great. really. dig it, never been there to party but that'll change soon enough, but vegas as the dream honeymoon that they've always wanted? i dunno about that. seems like a stretch. especially when tyra starts showing footage of all the places they sent this couple while they were on their dream honeymoon. like the celine dion stage show.
let me just say if i EVER win a dream vacation from somewhere and it includes celine freaking dion, i will buy a shotgun and take out every person responsible for making me sit through that garbage. (and you shoulda seen the guy in the couple's face when they're filming him walking out of that concert - it was awesome, like "yeah THANKS tyra. THANKS A LOT.")
that was a much longer rant than i anticipated... sorry about that... yesterday was cool. went to my mom's for a while and hung out, had a quick dinner with them, then advanced token to josh's where i made my first thanksgiving turkey and it turned out really tasty! deeelicious even! stinks that josh had to work... i came home and fooled around on the computer for a bit, worked some more on those xmas cards, and then fell asleep to the apprentice. i wonder if the team that stole the megaphones got in trouble for that. gonna have to look it up. i have time, you know, since i have the day off! time to get back to the judge joe brown and xmas card tests.
oh yeah and check out pics of dinner with josh and his bro chris here!
hope your holiday was a fun one - 50 points to you for what your favorite thanksgiving food is!

8 Comments:
My favorite Thanksgiving food is pumpkin pie.
I baked my first loaf of "pumpkin bread with streusel topping" yesterday. Streusel is good stuff, man. Mmm... lard.
Ok, well even though my gran has passed on...her legacy lives w/ "Grandma Orpha's Green Pistacio Jello Salad". Love that stuff down to the oh-so-wrong canned maraschino cherries. Thanks Grandma!!!!!
dog doo on a stick..
Nothin' better than a perfectly cooked Turkey.
Awwww yeah.
mine is GREEN BEAN CASSEROLE and MASHED POTATOES! however we had neither. now that i think about it. sad faccccccccce! but it was still rather delicioso
oh man now i feel bad cuz we had both...
Yeah we did..... Eat that Jen!!!! You just got served with Mashed Potatos,, oh wait, I forgot,, NO you didn't.....
thanxDAY@1200: Nothin's better than choking down bone dry char-grilled TURKEY while strung-out and hung-over from the nite B4, while a Lasa-Apso nipps at your ankles, and recently divorced brother with 2 kids, 5yrOLD w/severe autism & 3yrOLD, screaming and running rampid.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home