before we all go pop some corn and watch the oc tonight, i just wanna say the ads for it this week crack me up. they take a full thirty seconds highlighting some key points:
"chino, you better stop thinkin about marissa and start thinkin about your future!"
"you're not going to see that boy from chino anymore marissa!"
insert some romantic shots of chino taking marissa to the beach, and then candles and music everywhere.
really, they could've saved so much time if they just had a five second spot that said the following: TONIGHT ON THE OC - EVERYONE GETS NEKKID!

8 Comments:
man it was pretty good tonight! since you're not even watching it yet i wont get into it. but i shed a tear. AGAIN!
i thought they had killed jimmy for a second there, but i realized this wasn't hbo and people don't die in the oc! from drug overdoses, to being shot to having hte crap beat out of you... NO ONE! oh well unless of course you have a heart attack and you're broke.
okay it was good but i don't get Evil Dean. what the hell. why does he give a fuck whether people have school spirit or not? and is he sleeping with the superpeppy student play director? or is it his daughter? what the hell? every scene he's in makes me angree, because he makes NO SENSE!!! but i do love that he was on the l word. the end!
I'm so out of the OC loop, but I did see the commerical for this "very special" Chino-lovin' episode--was it all that you imagined and more?
man that whole show is just cheezy good times fun! its terrrrible! and i officially gave up on that reunion show, because the apprentice started up again this week and that's how i fill my 9pm slot!
huh huh, i said slot.
hahah i watched reunion man.. its so bad im hooked for good!
OK I have to say you guys, I did catch a bit of the season opener of OC. Ok, it was only because that Chino guy had his shirt off...but.......
On a diff. note, fuckin' REUNION may be my FAVORITE show this season!
That shit is SOOOO GOOD!
ANd Jen, don't tell me that the 80's vibe didn't win you over too!
When they place choice hits from each ep (each year...1986,1987), I am ALL ABOUT IT!
hahah i'm with you trav hahah. that show is crackin me up though. but i love the blatant plaement of the music. last night's ep with the girl being in that video like tawny kitaen. comedy gold!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home