i so totally fell of the wagon with the posting. and the staying sober. because i'm a raging alcoholic. because if there's one thing broadway goes for, it's booze and dope!
i know you've been waiting on the edge of your seat, literally throwing up on yourselves in anticipation, so here's what's been going on:
did i talk about the crap going on with the laundree? yeah it's high drama of the oc variety, so strap yourself in and here we go!
a few weeks ago, i washed my bedding. and one of my supercool bedsheets ended up getting mixed in with a dark colored blankets load. and it turned really really pink. kind of cool looking, though, like an overdyed sheet. so i was gonna leave it.
fast forward a week or two, and i threw that sheet in with my other light colored laundree cuz i didn't think that pink crap would bleed onto other stuff... chalk another one up for Scatterbrain McDorksalot, cuz i turned all my socks and undies and undershirts and towels and whatnot pink. lovely.
so last weekend, after finding a recommendation for it online, i picked up a box of rit color remover from the mart of wal. spent literally HOURS going through the de-pink-ifying process, to find everything only slightly less pink. the verdict is it works better on natural fibers than synthetics - i have a slip and a couple of bras that are permanently pink. and not a cool pretty kind of pink, but a "i'm a dork who can't do laundree" kind of icky pink.
this weekend i will be making a trek to the oc swap meet to buy more of those fancypants socks with the different colored toes that i love so much, since i successfully jacked up all my old ones. the good thing about all this is i like when i get excuses to go out and shop. hooray for everything.
did a four/ten at work this week and took a mini vacation to redlands from tuesday night through thursday morning. traffic on the way out there was uberlame, it took about 2.5 hundred hours to go 65 miles, which i think works out to an average speed of -3 miles an hour, give or take. was totally worth it, got to hang with some of josh's relatives and have good 'za and laughs and crap.
slept in wednesday, then josh, ned and i went out and shot skeet.
lemme say that again.
i shot skeet.
with a 20 gauge shotgun.
it was neato.
now rest assured, the first 20 times or so i was really only just shooting at skeet, and getting sympathetic pointers from josh the old dudes at the range. but in the last couple of tries during that first round, i did hit 2. and then when we did another round i hit like 10 or something out of the 25. not too shabby for a dork of my caliber...
and by caliber i mean both the quality of their character and the size of their barrels... it's a homonym... forget it.
and of course josh hit almost all of his, and of course i kicked him in the nads for that later.
so redlands was good times, totally worth the crazystupid traffic all the way there and back. thursday morning it took another 2.5 hours to get back to work from redlands, and since i was doing a 10 hour day i didn't get away from the cubbyhole until 7. busted ass on over to michelle and joe's for some oc-watchin goodness and then completely crashed on the couch during the first ten minutes of watching elf.
and that brings us to today... currently i'm wastin a little bit o time before headin home from ye olde office o crap, and then there will be fun times of the l word variety to be had.
do you know about the l word? my favorite one is lymph node, i think, with lambada being a close second. so the l word is this uberdramatic lesbian drama on showtime, right? and it's out on dvd, so we all thought it'd be a hoot to rent and watch it together. michelle and i walked into the video store last week to pick it up and didn't realize until we got to the counter that oh, man, long beach has quite the homosexual community. and we were two chicks with supershort hair renting the l word together.
we are so gay.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home