this morning i was wondering to myself why i didn't have a chilly-weather jacket.
bit fat crazy down jacket for surviving sub-zero winters, sure.
sweatshirts up the wazoo, of course.
but no warmywarm jackets that don't look totally bumchic to block out 50 degree days.
so over the past couple of days i put together a list of places to try and find a jacket at. and this morning before i started my quest josh said hey, how about trying that 5 for 10 tshirt place? they've got cool dickies stuff for cheap. so i started there. and wondered why the boys dickies jackets came in a lined variety perfect for my purposes, while the girls ones didn't. i guess girls like to freeze their boobs off? so i ended up getting the boy jacket.
then i went to ross, just in case there was something cuter there. and i found this other jacket that was supercool too. but it was longer, and maybe slightly slightly dressier - not like black tie formal gown dressy but i could wear it to, say, mcdonalds or red lobster and not look really sloppy. as i was wandering through the rest of the store i ran into a woman who happily said "you have my jacket!" cuz she had thought it was cute, and then she wasn't sure so she left it where it was. "it's probably a small, though, right?" she continued.
"nope, it's a medium," i tell her.
"yep, then you've got my jacket!" she says.
which is almost like shopping with a girlfriend who says you have a great jacket find in your hands. which is why i bought that one, too, and went from no jacket girl to one with two.
also, currently i'm wearing a mia wallace-esqe black wig, getting all pumped for the workyjerky hween party tonight. stories of shenanigans to follow!