the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

12.02.2002

Interesting morning.

Really very interesting.

Went to the new retina specialist this morning (who is very, very close to my house - good for me, because I forgot my sunglasses at home). First off, he knows who my old doc is - he's famous in the eye guy circuit or something. Hooray, I had a great doctor in CA. But new eye guy thinks, just from my explanation of what's been going on up to this point, that I may have been misdiagnosed in the very beginning. We're talking almost 3 years ago, when this whole mess started. What does this mean? A new big long medical term that I've already forgotten. That's about it. He's waiting to get my files from 2 different docs back in ca, and then he's gonna go over those, do some "detective work", as he's calling it, and go from there. When he finds out for sure whether or not it was central serous that made my eye get all stupid then it's a good head's up for if, god forbid, the same stuff starts happening to the good eye.

I think from how I heard the other eye disease explained today that the eye'd still be fucked up the same if it was the other disease. I'm not entirely sure, and I'm really not going to worry about it until I find out for sure... but that's something to think about - would it still be all stoopid if it was the other disease?

Eyes are still big fat dilated, which for some reason makes me very, very sleepy. I came home and turned on the Wayne Brady show, which for the most part sucks. But today he was talking about Pinks Hot Dogs. Mmmmmm, Pinks. My little bro and sisters went to Hollywood one Saturday this summer and ate at Pinks. It was a whole "we're cheesy Hollywood tourists" kind of day, and I didn't get lost once. ("I watched you very close, honey, and you didn't screw up once!")

In other news, I'm getting off the 'puter now (huh huh...., she said getting off) to go check on Jen's co-dependent cat.

(I lied, Texas Justice just came on a little while ago and I'm missing it.)

Mad props (blatantly stolen from Dan Austell) to Pete, who made a really good Thanksgiving dinner last night!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home