the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

11.27.2002

Didn't sleep much again last night. I feel like a freaking zombie. If we really do ditch work for a while to go catch a movie today I'll probably sleep through it. Unless it's Jackass. You should go see that if you haven't already. Funny, funny (disturbing) stuff. It won't be Jackass. Michelle has something against going to that movie. I think she's afraid it'll inspire her to set off fireworks in her parents' bedroom while they're sleeping.

Yesterday was cool - work was slow again, except for the part where we got thrown into filing paperwork for other people who hadn't done it yet. Fine, whatever, did that for a little while then went to Michelle's goodbye lunch at Mario's(Today's her last day, then I'm all alone in the cube. I think I'm gonna cry.) which was tons-o-fun. Sat next to crazy Jen. Sometimes we get outta hand when we get together - lots of giggle fits and yelling at each other - made everyone glad we didn't have alcohol on top of that. What set it off yesterday was I glanced over at her swanky paper placemat, and she had written "For a good time call Steph - (920) 867-5309" So I drew a big fat ad on my placemat for Jovial Jen's Escort Service - "One call does it all" (really wrong if you stop and think about it). I ask for her phone number so she reads me a string of numbers from her dollar bill. We tried calling the number, but it was a disconnected cel number. Damn.

After lunch, we went out to the outlet mall so Michelle could use her discount one more time and, more importantly, to slack off some more. Came back to work, did some more paperwork filing, found out in the middle of it that dammit, 8 of my pieces of artwork changed and NO ONE SAID ANYTHING. Like the files would magically fix themselves. Spent some time working like a madwoman, trying to get it all done to be sent out yesterday. After work we toilet papered Michelle's desk. Lori also wrapped her chair in Saran Wrap. Nothing says we'll miss you like trashing a desk.

Had dinner with Ryan and the Joneses(sounds like a 50s doowop group) last night. Hit a new Steph record in bad parking... got out of the car and I was a full 3 FEET AWAY FROM THE CURB. Ask me about the Lehman Parking Motto sometime. Parking aside, it was a great time. The stew was tasty, and I found out I can't tell Other Steph or Ryan anything I don't want other people to know. How many of you already know who I have for the gift exchange? Hung out for a while after the Joneses left and laughed my ass off at some cartoons Ryan had - Birdman, Attorney at Law I think it was?

Went home, was in too much of a good mood to actually sleep. So I watched last night's 24 that I taped... Anyone else watch that show? Last night was a little slow. I'm completely over Kim Bauer's whiny crap. This season better not sink into suckage, I'm gonna be really pissed. I think I finally made it into bed around midnight-thirty - had a weird dream but I don't remember what it was.

One hour down, seven to go.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home