okay i have to apologize for my almost constant internet absence lately!! and that word absence looks weird, i may have spelled it rong but i'm too lazy to speel chek it. so there.
i'm flabbergasted at how crazy things have been lately - still trying to figure out where going to the gym fits in with my new work schedule. it seems so easy, back in long beach at 530 means there's plenty of time, but dude. after an hour of driving the last thing i want to do is go run on that crazy elliptically thingie and then pump iron like hulk hogan at muscle beach!
i keep hearing about this hats of meat website and i STILL haven't been to it, mostly because i'm a horrible girlfriend... speaking of lovely lady loves, happy belated valentines day to you all, and i hope freddy krueger filled all your dreams with blood and guts and candy hearts!
other news on the horizon... still hammering out a date for the calvert/lehman nuptials but as long as we can find a place it's lookin like an early november shindig, hopefully on the 11th. i think we should hire a clown. or a cowboy. or someone that at least does balloon animals so this thing isn't completely boring...
there's been no new art lately aside from what i'm doing at work. i need to start finding more time for that stuff. hopefully after the move.
oh yeah, i'm moving! seeing as we're gettin' hitched, seems like the right thing to do to save some dinero for the above listed gettin' married thing! which reminds me...
did i tell you josh and i are gettin' married?
am i weird for still calling him my boyfriend? fiancee is such a snooty word... i dunno, when i say it i feel like this self-centered jerk that should be wearing a shirt that says "ASK ME ABOUT MY WEDDING". not because i don't want to talk about it, understand. i'm extremely jazzed about the whole thing. but i'm not the kind of girl who demands that everyone drop everything and pay attention to her. i get people to pay attention to me in other ways. like kicking people in crotches. that gets em every time...
so yes. i'm moving, josh is awesome, fiancee is a word i'll probably work into my vocabulary because this is the only time in my life i'll ever get to use it in conjunction with that lovely man friend of mine i'm marrying...
if i become one of those girls, though, that only ever talks about getting married and the plans for the wedding, i want you to kick me in the crotch because that shit is annoying. i still have plenty of other interesting things to talk about, believe me. like the mouse that ran across my kitchen counter a little while ago, making me shit my pants in terror. see, that's a good story. even better is that mouse fell in love with the pirate painting i brought home from ffi, that i had sitting on my kitchen counter, and has been leaving poo behind it ever since i put it there three weeks ago. GROSS. my landlady's man friend, who used to work in pest control, instructed me to leave the painting there for now with the traps beside it so when the mouse comes back to poo there AGAIN he'll get caught. either he loves the painting or hates it. everyone's a critic, man. it made me feel much better to find out other apartments in this building are having a mouse problem, too, though. because i'm so not a filthy person. dirty bird, yes. filthy apartment, no. can't wait to get the hell out of here tonight. i still have the willies.
did i mention i'm moving? into josh's place? with no mice problems?
also in the news, i saw a little of dancing with the stars tonight and i hate myself for kind of liking it. understand, under normal circumstances i wouldn't watch it, but the oc's not on and neither are any of the nbc shows on account of the olympics...
speaking of the olympics, did i hear on the radio today that apollo ono stumbled on one of his skating events? the only thing i remember from the 2002 games is people making fun of his name after the 20-man pileup on the speed skating event - apollo OH NOOOOOOO!!!!! ahahahhahhhahha good times man, good times.
and apparently after a while, and this is important for you at-home screenprinters out there, if your squeegee gets old and soft you won't get crisp clear prints, you'll get ones that are way too light because it's not pushing enough ink through the screen because it's a mushy old squeegee. i found this out the hard way. yes that's right, two mentions of squeegees in under a week. impressive or scary, you be the judge!!!
and if you don't mind i'm gonna stop writing now, because my computer is next to the kitchen and i'm still getting the willies from the mouse sighting an hour ago. i think this big long post was trying to make up for the complete lack of posting lately.
i miss the internet.
sincerely,
steph lehman

7 Comments:
Hi ! Quite smart!-------------------------------Visit this sites for more information about me:Cialis[url=http://cialis123buy.journalspace.com]Cialis[/url] online casino[url=http://lol.to/bbs.php?bbs=onlinegames]online casino[/url] PHENTERMINE - online Phentermine Pharmacy. [url=http://www.1st-phentermine.net/]PHENTERMINE - online Phentermine Pharmacy.[/url] bvbkkbdz-600500609
DAMN!
Whatta great post!!!!!!
Missed ya, girl!
Sounds like things are going GREAT!
That's EXCELLENT to hear you and Josh are moving in together.
Say sayonara to damn Mickey Mouse in yo kitchen, girl.
November wedding?
We're there!!!!!
oh my god what an update. thanks steph ai appreciate that cuz i know you are talking directly to me. i cant refer to john as my fiance at all. he is still my boyfriend. fiance sounds so gay! ahahah. ahh novemeber in california.. whats the weather like then. i can only come if the conditions are favorable for my skin. miss you whore!
Whoo, that was quite the post! I feel all updated and stuff now. So, you're moving into your fiance's place, eh? Hehe, yes, I agree that that word is really lame--can't they make an American version that doesn't sound so damn foofy? I'm sure you guys could come up with somethin' I'm also sure that you won't turn into one of those Bridezillas :)
Okay. What the hell. B and I have posted like 3 times a piece and none of them are showing up?
I'm so cornfused.
no doubt mel. blogger not only atee my last post at somee point.. it has also eateen my comments here! i demand action steeph!
damn my e key must be wonky
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home