the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

2.05.2006

okay so it seems between the wonders of the text message and myspace and my big fat mouth, i've already told just about everyone on the planet... but if you didn't hear already, let me tell you the good news.

are you ready for it?

it's pretty awesome.



you should probably sit down.


are you sitting yet?

josh and i got engaged on friday night!

POW!!!

we were getting ready to get some dinner on friday night after i got outta work. and as we're kinda moving towards the door, getting ready to leave, puttin on jackets and all that crap, he says hey okay i have three questions for you! and i'm like uhhhhh okay go!

"the first question," he says, "is what does a stripper yell when you grab her ass when she's giving you a lap dance?" "HANDS!!!" i yell. (That is the best part of the movie go which we watched together a few months ago and have been laughing about ever since, much to the dismay of his mom...) and we go off on some other tangent, talking about something else for a second.

"wait, wait, wait you said you had other questions," i remind him. so he asks what the actual dinner plan was, were we going to the pike or macaroni grill. i say hey dude let's just do macaroni grill.

and then this ring just appears outta nowhere, and he says okay the third question is will you marry me?

i believe the first words outta my mouth were either OH MY GOD!!! or HOLY SHIT!!!! and then yes, of course, because he would've beat me if i declined. you understand, right? and then i was yelling and crap all the way out the door and down the stairs because holy crap!!! we're gettin' hitched!

i am sooooo effin' excited about all of this. i say effin' because classy married ladies don't swear. i read it in a fuckin' etiquette book i found at the goodwill store! pow!!! cheers to josh, the peachykeenest boy i know!

7 Comments:

Blogger swirlogirl said...

djkhfgsjkhdgfjshdgfjh! where are the nekkid pics!

2/05/2006 04:08:00 PM  
Blogger Mel said...

Holy Crap! Congratulations guys!

Please tell me that you're going to get married in Vegas by Elvis.

2/05/2006 06:42:00 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

That's so awesome!

Congratulations to you both! WOO HOO! :)

2/05/2006 08:53:00 PM  
Blogger Sarah Lizzy Beth said...

did they have free dessert at macaroni grill for the newly engaged??? man, i can't wait for that day...the dessert...oh i mean the ring and all that goodness!! so glad to share in your happiness, congrats!! omedetou!!

2/06/2006 01:20:00 AM  
Blogger Trav said...

You know we gotta do a whole National Lampoon's Vacation trip to Cali for your wedding.
"HOliday Roooooooooaaaaaaaaaadddd!"

2/06/2006 05:25:00 AM  
Blogger Trav said...

...and.
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2/06/2006 05:26:00 AM  
Blogger Paul said...

even thought we only met once hooray and congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!

2/06/2006 06:30:00 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home