you know what my pet peeve of the day is? pay it freakin' forward.
i never ever heard this phrase before the movie came out. i never even heard it used that often around the time that the movie was in theaters. also, i never saw the movie; i really didn't care to know what the title meant and i'm not a fan of kids who can see dead people.
but lately it seems i can never escape this phrase. may i present exhibit a, which sparked rage and hatred in me instantly this morning.
what ever happened to the phrase "be excellent to each other"? can't we go back to that? please? it sounds so much less pretentious.
and if you can't stop saying it then don't be surprised if i pay my fist forward into your face!

13 Comments:
seacrest OUT!
you know what, i could do without that phrase, too. thanks a lot now i'm all angree again!
and also, if you're using the phrase "pay it forward" in conjunction with the phrase "bees knees", it's officially okay for people on the street to spit in your face.
SET IT OFF!
GET IT ON! BANG A GONG!
WHO'S YOUR DADDY!
FOR THE LAST TIME, I DON'T KNOW!!!
WHAT DOES HE DO?!
two weeks....
two weeeeeks.
twwwwwo WEEEEEks
twwooozfsoreb weelksrfnslerfsks afhodisufhserbebrew;
get ready for a surprise KABOOM!!!
COME ON RIDE THE TRAIN (toot toot) and RIDE IT (toot toot)
you really should ride the train, i rode it twice last week and I HAD THE TIME OF MY LIFE, AND I NEVER FELT THIS WAY BEFORE, YES I SWEAR, IT'S THE TRUTH, AND I OWE IT ALL TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUU
NOBODY PUTS BABY IN THE CORNER!
that's three pay it forwards mark, equalling three punches to the face!!!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home