dehdohdee2: dude i am SO retarded.
ixnaypunk13: yeah you are
ixnaypunk13: haha
dehdohdee2: this morning when i went to work i left my lights on
dehdohdee2: so they were on all day long
dehdohdee2: from 7ish until almost 4
dehdohdee2: and when i got out to my car it was dead
dehdohdee2: so this guy luis tried to help me jump start it but it wouldn't take the charge
dehdohdee2: and then i called triple a so they could tow me to pep boys to get a new battery
ixnaypunk13: that sux
dehdohdee2: but then josh is all have triple a try jumping it before they tow you
dehdohdee2: so they did, and it worked cuz they have a car charger attached to their trucks or something like that
dehdohdee2: so tomorrow night i get to buy a new car battery
on top of this travesty, i may have gotten to the bottom of the broken windshield wipers... when triple a guy was under the hood taking back his jumper cables, he found out that my wiper fluid resevoir, that's been empty for at least a year and a half because it leaks and i left it for dead, it's come loose from whatever was holding it to that side of the car and it was just kind of flopping around, mostly on a belt that moves very fast when the engine is running. this severed some wires. probably meaning no more wipers for steph. i'm takin' it to o'connells this weekend, so hopefully it won't be too terribly spendy to fix, cuz i hear rain's back in the forecast soon.
i think i will write a novel detailing all of the things i've done to my car in our five year and three month history together. it'll be called "chuckles and steph, the unauthorized biography", except it'll be totally authorized, especially the part where i put on a garden gnome hat and throw a copper pot at my car in a fit of rage. oh martha stewart, you are a comedy goldmine.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home