sleepy. that's what you get when you get up too early.
kat, in all her infinite wisdom, wrote and schooled me on the proper terminology for sewing get-togethers where you sew and snack on snacks and shoot the shit. and the word is "stitch-and-bitch." that has got to be one of the coolest words i've ever heard. so if you're interested in getting together for a stitch-and-bitch anytime soon, lemme know.
and i was a big winner in an office drawing today; you're reading the blog of a mulletfest-season-pass-holder. three dog night, here i come!!!
no work for the jen and i tomorrow, our much-anticipated chickago trip is finally taking place. thank god. this, unfortunately, means i most likely will be missing out on friday night festivities in favor of dinner on b'gosh in the midst of research.
i hope our research turns up some red vans kakki shoes in a size 8.5, because there's a vans store down there. i hope, i hope, i hope.
now leeme alone, i'm going to bed. catch ya on the flip side.
wasn't there a cartoon called the flip side when we were in grade school?

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home