i do not know how to ass something
ok so years and years ago, when my sister michelle and i were kids, we had a game for our apple II called mystery house. it was one of those games where it's all basically text, you type in what you want to do, like "go door" and "open cabinet" and "look cabinet", you get the idea. but this one had awesomely cheezy 80s computer line drawings to go with it. the whole premise is you're stuck in this house with your friends and as you go through the house you keep finding your friends' dead bodies. but it's cheezy 80s computer line drawings, remember, so really all you see is a stick person with x's on the eyes, which i LOVE.
SO - my point is, when my sister and i got frustrated with the game and couldn't figure out what direction to give the computer next, we would start typing cuss words. because when you're 7 there's nothing funnier than swears. which is still mostly true today. because when you put in a word the game didn't understand, you always got the same robotic answer "i don't know how to shit something".
AND - fast forward to today, when i googled it and saw screenshots and was filled with so much happy nostalgia for this stupid effing game. i told jenn about it, and this girl is so awesome she found a website for me to go download it so i could play it tonight. which is what i did. and it's just as frustrating 20something years later, but i love it oh so much. my favorite is when it gets dark and you don't light a candle in time and the screen just goes black. you basically have to quit out and start over. unless there's a trick i don't know about. anyways, i now share that link with you. i hope you love it as much as i do!

also, josh and i went to ikea tonight and dined like kings in the cafeteria. and we ordered a bunch of different things because we sure do like to eat. and two of those things were the kids macaroni meal and the kids swedish meatball meal. the lady behind the counter asks "where is the child?" and josh doesn't miss a beat, he gestures towards the dining area and says "oh he's sitting at the table".
number one i didn't think anyone actually CARED whether or not it was a child eating the childs meal. and number two, do you think it's bad to lie to the chick behind the counter just so you can have some damn mac n cheese?
and josh and i both have had mac n cheese like 3 times this week. i don't know what's up with this kick but it's deeeeelishous.
AND! don't forget, if you're in the long beach area tomorrow (9/1), come visit the hearts and laserbeams table at viento y agua coffee house's handmade revolution craft and music festival! that was an extremely long sentence! tell em large marge sent ya!

1 Comments:
HAHAHAH he's sitting at the table! fucking classic. how was the openface skrimp sandwich. i love those!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home