so it's been a while!!!
sit back and get ready for a nice long update because it's been effing FOREVER since i've been on here and lots has happened!
mostly lately i've been working on the shop section of the website, gettin' all the goods i've got that were available on the old site into the new site. and that is officially sort of done! on to making new stuff! i bought a slathering of paint and et cetera yesterday because i realized i was sort of out of a lot of things...
ok so last week josh and i had the opportunity to go to a hollywood movie premiere! his mom's friends thais and jimmy had passes that they shared with us because they rock! so last tuesday we saw what love is. it was kind of a smaller movie, like it'll be one of those arty ones that's only shown in a few theaters instead of everywhere, you know? so the opening wasn't this humongous red carpet craziness - also meaning there were like no celebs we recognized in the lobby beforehand. i took some pics just in case someone was famous that i didn't recognize...
we got in the theater with our group just a few minutes before the movie started, so they ended up splitting us all up amongst the two theaters they were seating people in. josh and i were told to sit in this row where there were strangely like 5 empty seats... and as we were sitting down we saw a paper on one chair that said cuba, and one that said matthew. josh and i are freaking out, like ARE THEY SITTING NEXT TO US!!! but it turned out that usher had put us there not knowing they were cuba's and matthew's seats, meaning we were booted outta our seats for them, which was fine by us because there were like right there as we were standing in the aisle waiting for the ushers to find us other seats.
and our other seats ended up being just 4 seats away from mutual fundin' ERIK ESTRADA!!! here is a photo of the back of his head, he's the dude on the right:

as for the movie itself, it was good and i liked it a lot! it was lots and lots of monologues, very funny stuff, and that is that! when it comes out you should probably go see it, especially if you heart matthew lillard or mars callahan.
AND!!! i forgot to mention, as we were driving from the theater to the afterparty, (how very ra-sha-sha hollywood of us) we passed the much-bigger premiere of the hills have eyes 2 and saw phillip seymore hoffman on the red carpet!
what else has been going on...
started going to stitch and bitch and lemme tell you it is AWESOME actually planning 2.5 hours each week to sit down and work on this sweater i'm making! in the biggest small world story since jenn and i met in wisconsin, i found out one of the girls in the group is actually my neighbor in this building! we'd never seen each other around home but then like two days after we met at stitch and bitch we ran into each other in the parking garage! craziness!
i'm having a lot of problems staying consistent with the gym; i'll go for like 3 weeks and stop for like 3 weeks and eat lots of junk food at the same time. what the eff is up with that? i can't help it if happy meals taste like god!
i can't remember what else has been going on over the past couple of weeks... but i've gotten really bad about blogging. how can i make it up to you? can i offer you some muffins?
also, jimmy i think might be hitting that special time in a puppy's life when he starts becoming a dog, and by that i mean he may be hitting puberty and by that i mean he's been a total a-hole for the past couple of days! he tried to bolt outta the house twice yesterday and once today and even told me he wished he was never born! that ingrateful beeeeeeast! fortunately he'll be 2 in a few months, i think that's when they're supposed to start calming down again.
aaaaaaaaand did i tell you i was knitting a sweater! it's like 2/3 the way done! and it doesn't look like cacadoody!
Labels: fun, movies, site design

5 Comments:
AHAHAHHASJKND:ASLDN:SADONSAODIJASDP:OIUP:OIU!!!!!
I LOOOVE THAT VIDEO!
NO FUGGIN WAY you saw Estrada! Was his date ToyToy?
Is that EE in the row directly in front of you are a few rows ahead?
AWESOME UPDATE.
hahah yeah you need to circle erik. MUFFINNNNNZ!
shit you were right i left all kinds of stuff out! i updated the blog with some more reading material, and as for the estrada pic - we started out sitting 2 rows behind him when we were sitting in cubas and matthews seats, and then we were IN his row like 4 seats away after they moved us. josh and i had to scoot past him to get to our seats!!! i would've said something to him but he was talking on his celly at the time. that's how it is when you're armed and famous i guess...
LOL! sweet baby jesus!
OMG!!!!
I thought that was Liza Manelli with that hair!
SHEEEIT!
You were in the presence of a police legend (Josh learn from the master).
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home