the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

5.22.2006

nothing rhymes with mr. orange

the conversations josh and i have crack me up. which works out awesome since we're planning on spending quite a lot of time together in the future.

last night, we were watching tv and one of those new pepsi commercials came on with mariah carey on it. josh has been on a rebel billionaire kick lately, and has been regaling me with stories of richard branson's private island with it's outdoor bathrooms and all kinds of other ra-sha-sha amenities. so when this commercial comes on, he mentions how mariah carey was staying there during the taping of the show he was watching about said island.

and then he tells me that if he were richard branson, he'd totally be making out with mariah carey.

i ask him if i could be there, too, and he's all yeah dude it'll be hot. so i ask can i make out with tim roth?

and he pauses.

"who's tim roth?" he asks.

"you know, the bellboy from four rooms," i answer.

and we both just start laughing hysterically, because shit i have weird taste in hot actors.

6 Comments:

Blogger swirlogirl said...

tim roth IS hot. reservoir dogs did it for me

5/23/2006 03:27:00 PM  
Blogger Steph Calvert said...

YEAH!!! see, he's smokin' hot most of the time, but when i said it i was picturing one of his overthetop goofy facial expressions in four rooms, and that's just really weird next to mariah carey's standard of hotness. stay tuned for a compare and contrast picture...

5/23/2006 04:02:00 PM  
Blogger Sarah Lizzy Beth said...

i just watched "st. elmo's fire" last night...and all time hottie 80's flick...you've gotta take some time for it this wk. and be INSPIRED!!

5/23/2006 05:45:00 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I myself don't find Tim Roth all that snoggable, but who are we to judge what others find "hawt?" Good thing we all have different tastes, otherwise there'd be even a greater dearth of hookups ;)

5/25/2006 01:03:00 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Then again, I find Mariah Carey an even great objectionable choice than Tim Roth, for the record.

5/25/2006 01:04:00 PM  
Blogger swirlogirl said...

ahahah sarah.. steph and i watched that one when we were still in the kosh. I LOVE IT! p.s. mariah needs work. that girl is deluded

5/25/2006 03:33:00 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home