yesterday was a pretty sweet day, yo.
i think i'm gonna start using yo all the time, by the way, yo. cuz i got street cred, man. street cred.
had a bit of an afternoon date with josh - we went to park pantry for lunch, and have you ever had a "nicoise salad"? i believe they pronounced it nih-swah, which i believe is french for "let's throw all of the food in the fridge that's nearing its expiration date in a bowl" salad. this thing had
everything. it had olives, tuna, tomatoes, eggs, potatos, pasta, cucumbers, and i think like twelve other ingredients. tasty, but weird. and
huge. picture a swimming pool full of salad. okay maybe not that big. more like a kiddie pool.
anyhow, after that we drove out to the cerritos towne center and visited the rescued puppies that were up for adoption. i think we hung out with the dogs for well over an hour... there are definitely a couple of finalists, two in particular that we are actually kinda deciding between... will we get a dog? tune in this week to find out. they were both really sweet.
checked out the new xmen movie and i'm sad that i heard they won't be making anymore. i'm not a big comic book type of girl, i didn't really watch the cartoon on tv THAT much, but it's still seriously entertaining and not at all hard to follow. lots of cool action scenes where people get their asses kicked. which is very important to me. less chat more splat!!! pow!! also, i'm not ashamed to admit my dumbass cried like twice. I AM A RETARD AT THE MOVIES, PEOPLE.
after we got home we figured out when we're goin' to see josh's mom in new mexico and got some tasty plane tickets for said visit... hooray for seeing carole! but more importantly, HOORAY FOR
CRACKER BARREL!!!
then michelle came over and we dined on deeelicious boboli pizza and watched a little of the aviator, which wasn't a bad movie. i just hate the ending. we took off to go see an art show put on by
alphacult, but couldn't find the place and ended up at a show by
frosted cupcakery instead. it was so cool, this art show was nothing but pieces about cupcakes, all of it done in a fun wacky style that i could totally see my paintings fitting in with. AND they had free cupcakes! for eating!! so we ate some! and they were delicious! yo!
the rest of the east village artwalk that was happening in that area was just a little lame in comparison to the cupcake show, too much high-falootin' ra-sha-sha deep type of stuff and not enough fun wacky stuff for my tastes, but it was really cool all the same. except for the video installation we saw of some dude's guts getting trampled by another dude. that was fucking sick. we high-tailed it outta that gallery pretty quick.
and now i have no idea what i'm gonna do with myself for the next couple of hours... the couch and tv's soundin' pretty effin' sweet, yo.