man, i don't know what the hell is up with me, but it's getting damn near impossible to get up in the morning! i was thinking about it this morning as i sat in the uncharacteristically bumper-to-bumper traffic on the 710... wasn't there some shenanigans about daylight savings time this year? like it got pushed back a month? i think that's got something to do with it, cuz i'm not getting up 10 or 15 minutes later than normal, i'm getting up a whole hour later than normal. like the alarm will go off at 5:30 and i physically can not get out of bed.
or i'm just powerful lazy.
the nice thing about getting to work at 8:20 instead of 7am is the rest of the morning just breezes by. but the bad thing about it is i'm here 'til 4:45. i declare shenanigans on the workday!!! bleeeeyargh!!!
also, where the hell is my complimentary raymond and scum tshirt, hot off the press!? or more accurately, since it's been sitting at my sister's house all weekend with me being all sick and crap, nicely cooled to a lukewarm or room temperature.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home