so while it's always nice to have a work day off, sometimes it doesn't feel as work day off-ish as it should...
went to the auto shop yesterday at 8am with the hopes of being done at 10, with the rest of the day to play. grrrr, the shop i go to's been having problems with the place they buy their parts from, and at 10 they hadn't even started working on the new engine mount yet. i had no idea, but apparently the model year of your car doesn't always equal the model year of the parts inside the car. and the parts supplier wasn't lookin' up the right info so they brought a '92 engine mount twice, which would make sense because my car's a '92. but turns out my engine mount's a '93.
finally got out of that auto shop around noonish. drove to hb to have lunch with josh at chicago for ribs. i'd give it a two meh's up, but meh's are generally very blase so how's about we set those two meh's down on a table, you can pick em up later. the pizza and chicken fingers we had were okay, but it didn't have that certain... i don't know what. you know?
after lunch i had an hour and a half to kill before needing to be at michelle's to work on the video, so i start meandering around huntington beach and i happened to pass the credit union where i started a savings account like 4 years ago with twenty bucks. have i done anything with the account since? no. so i figured hey i'm gonna go get my twenty bucks back! but no, they've taken out fees on that account due to inactivity, so i only got $10.85. but still, that's $10.85 i didn't have before lunch, you know?
also stopped in at what a girl wants - i had found the name to that place months ago in the phone book when i was looking up thrift stores, but didn't really know where on warner it was, happened to pass it on the way to lunch and was all hm, i should go check it out. so i went, and it was one of those crappy thrift stores that's all BRAND NAME ITEMS FOR LESS!!! so it's a used gap skirt, and instead of paying 50 for it you can pay 30. i wanted to be a jerk and ask the lady "uh... you know this is used shit, right? you know i could probably find this same gap skirt at goodwill for 5 bucks?"
went to rite aid and i think loreal's discontinued my hair junk, which pisses me off to no end... a whole row of billions of different types of hair goop and how is it nothing acts quite like the stuff i can't get anymore!?!!
came out of rite aid and found a mostly flat front tire. it was grand. went to the gas station across the street and filled it back up and hear air whizzing outta the valve when i put the cap back on. so i went to the goodyear place next door and hallelujah it was just needin' a replacement stem for 8 bucks. so glad i took that ten outta the bank!
the rest of the night was uneventful - hung out at michelles, watched some lovely tv show about skeletons and stuff on discovery. actually that show was kind of icky. but a good night nonetheless.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home