so the other day when i got home from work, joe had charlie and the choco factory on for the kids. and it was way early on in the movie, where the kids are runnin around gettin obese at the candy store. it must've been inspiring, cuz hailey asked if we could go play candyland. and being the good aunt that i am (or try to be, anyways), i agreed.
i have to say, candyland is the bane of my existence. it should be banned from being sold in toy stores. it's the most horrible game ever invented. it's so flippin' cute about sending you back to the beginning when you're almost to the very end... hailey and i each got sent back to plumpy about 3 times before she finally got to the castle. and i was sooooo relieved. until she said i had to play by myself until i got to the castle, too. *sigh*... got sent back to plumpy like 2 more times before i finally made it to the castle, too.
the lesson here kiddies, is that i'm a complete loser the end!!!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home