apparently i'm super behind the times, and various forms of degrassi have been on tv for quite some time now... i was just introduced to it last night at about 1am. if you haven't seen it, lemme bring you up to speed. if you've got swanky cable like my sis and her hubby have, there's this kids channel called noggin. and after a certain point in the evening they switch over to more teen type programming, and they call themselves "the n". which is pretty lame.
but i digress. degrassi is like boston public, 90210, and the oc all rolled up in one. translation? it's ultra trashy and pretty lame. which equals instant addiction for all. ended up watching a marathon of it with good company until 3am, when noggin decided to give us a you don't have to go home but you can't stay here by switching back to shows a 3yr old might enjoy. after flipping channels a little more and stopping on zorro the gay blade for a few minutes we admitted defeat and vowed to return to "the n" for more trashy high school tv very, very soon.
also, i'm almost embarassed to admit this... but on friday i rode in a honda element. you know, the uglee-ass box car. the inside of the car actually is pretty nice, roomy, blah blah blah. but i will never ever accept the hideous exterior, because i'm a shallow, shallow jerk the end.
we now return you to your regularly scheduled slackday, already in progress.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home