the hearts and laserbeams blog!

recently blogger decided we can't publish my blog to my own website anymore so here we are! pardon the dust, and please visit us online at www.heartsandlaserbeams.com!

hearts and laserbeams is the wacky good-times art and design by me, steph calvert. i team up with robots, cupcakes, and stick people to show people art isn’t all about seriousness, missing ears, and deep thoughts; it can actually be tons of fun.

2.24.2003

Ah, plop.

Got further proof this morning that yeah, I’m no good at sleeping. Sunday I woke up with my back being all crappy. This morning it was my elbow. What the hell’s up with that?

Went to the dentist this morning and had my Never Had a Cavity Club card revoked. The filling gets put in the very small cavity on March 12. Can’t freakin’ wait. They also want me to go get my wisdom teeth that haven’t come in yet pulled, but I don’t think my insurance covers it so it’s gonna have to wait until it’s causing me crippling pain. AND they want me to get braces. Which, again, isn’t covered. So whatever, the teeth aren’t crooked enough for me to be self conscious about it or anything. I’m more self conscious about the damn acne that will be with me until I die. Why couldn’t I have inherited my mom’s normal-shaped toes instead of her skin type?

Tomorrow will be sweet – me and the rest of the babies team (2 other peeps) are driving down to Chicago for a shopping/research/spy trip. If I drive I get buku bucks back from work for mileage. I hope I get to drive. The only thing that’ll suck is we’re not anticipating getting back into town until 9 or 10 pm. Which poses a very small problem.

Tomorrow’s 24, and I’m gonna miss it for the first time since it started over a year ago. I have a vcr, but since I don’t have the manual or remote I can’t program it to magically turn on and record the show at the right time. The current recording method involves leaving my house not too long before a show with the tv on the right channel and the vcr recording. I went to the Mart of K tonight and bought a universal remote to hopefully fix the problem, but no dice. It turns the vcr on like it’s supposed to, and all the stop and play and so on works right, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to program the stoopid vcr. And I’ve been online for over an hour now trying to find a site that gives instructions of any kind on how to do it, but to no avail.

So hey, if you happen to be home tomorrow night, and you have a vcr, and you don’t mind taping my cheezy-ass show, it’s on The Boston Public Channel (that’s Fox to you non-quality tv watchers) at 8pm central time. I would be eternally grateful. If nobody can, no biggie, I can do without hot - I mean Keifer - for a week. And they do a recap at the start of the show so I’m sure I can catch up with the story next week.

But if you can record it, I’ll give you a quarter. Possibly two.

So like I said. Plop.

(I can't wait for this weekend, me and Puddin' are watching a Judge Judy marathon and Jen can't stop us!)

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home