so i'm waiting patiently, but not too patiently for the folks at
cars 4 charities to email me back. they're going to let me know how soon they can take chuckles the happy weenmobile clown car of doom off of my hands. hopefully it's before thursday's street sweeping so i don't have to remember to move it again, but that's not really likely.
it's the end of an era, people. the car that took me to wisconsin and back again, the car that ate cv boots like they were going outta style, the car that's been dinged and beat to shit repeatedly over the past 7 years, it's on its way out the door. i feel like after everything we've shared together i should be sad to see it go.
but really, i've been driving the 2002 civic for like 2 months now, and i will never ever ever look back. because it's nice to have a car that actually has windshield wiper fluid. this civic is also my first car that wasn't stick shift, which is quite lovely. i don't miss manual transmission as much as i thought i would.
outta respect for the car that will soon be donated to the american foundation for the blind, lets take a look at a couple of pieces i've done of the car over the past couple of years... 200 points for each of your favorite memories about the toyota, and if you don't have any then make some up!


